NFSU2 Load Screen - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Software > Microsoft Windows and Software
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 02-14-2005, 07:58 PM   #1 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 358
Default NFSU2 Load Screen

Is there any way I can change to loading screen on the PC version of Need For Speed Underground 2 ?
__________________

__________________

Intel Core i7-860
ASUS P7P55D
XFX HD-5870
G-Skill 4GB DDR3
WD Caviar Black 1TB
Silencer 750W
Antec Twelve Hundred
Windows 7 Ultimate
cnico88 is offline  
Old 02-14-2005, 08:09 PM   #2 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 778
Default

nope. i dont think so.
__________________

__________________
Intel Core 2 Duo E6400 @ 2.13GHz
Asus P5B-Deluxe WiFi Motherboard
OCZ PLATINUM REV2 2GB (1GB*2) DDR2-800Mhz RAM
Seagate 320GB 7200.10 SATA2 HDD
eVGA 7600GT 256MB PCI-E Video Card
LITE-ON DVDRW w/ LightScribe
Lite-ON DVD-ROM Drive
Cooler Master Centurion 5 Case
FSP Group Fortron Blue Storm 500W PSU
Logitech MX 3000 Cordless Desktop
Logitech X-530 5.1 Speaker System
Acer AL2223W
Windows Vista Ultimate
Ankush09 is offline  
Old 02-14-2005, 09:28 PM   #3 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Posts: 584
Default

I know its possible pre-XP SP1.
__________________
A+ Core Hardware, Software Certified (May 13 2005)
the new beast...

AMD Athlon XP 3200+ Barton running at 2.16 Ghz.
GeForce MX 4000 (mainly takes the load off the main system)
Creative Labs Audigy 24-bit sound.
Some Case from tigerdirect
512 MB Ultra DDR RAM.
80GB Seagate HDD
LiteOn CD-RW / DVD ROM drive.
currently looking at a litescribe drive at staples, due to its ability to label the CD shortly after being burned.
mrdinkel is offline  
Old 02-14-2005, 10:34 PM   #4 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 358
Default

What do you mean? I have Win XP PRO SP1
__________________

Intel Core i7-860
ASUS P7P55D
XFX HD-5870
G-Skill 4GB DDR3
WD Caviar Black 1TB
Silencer 750W
Antec Twelve Hundred
Windows 7 Ultimate
cnico88 is offline  
Old 02-20-2005, 06:56 PM   #5 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Posts: 584
Default

There was a program that used to do that, but I don't think it works once you Pass XP SP1

I found another method :

http://www.theeldergeek.com/boot_logo_01.htm

Good luck

On second thought... the EASIER way

http://www.bootxp.net/download.htm
__________________
A+ Core Hardware, Software Certified (May 13 2005)
the new beast...

AMD Athlon XP 3200+ Barton running at 2.16 Ghz.
GeForce MX 4000 (mainly takes the load off the main system)
Creative Labs Audigy 24-bit sound.
Some Case from tigerdirect
512 MB Ultra DDR RAM.
80GB Seagate HDD
LiteOn CD-RW / DVD ROM drive.
currently looking at a litescribe drive at staples, due to its ability to label the CD shortly after being burned.
mrdinkel is offline  
Old 02-20-2005, 07:55 PM   #6 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 833
Default

I dont think this is what he meant...

Do you want to change the loading screen on NFSU2 so when you load the game you get a different one? (this is what i think you mean)

or

Do you want to change your windows boot screen to the NFSU2 one? (what other people seem to think you meant)

If the latter... yes use BootXP.

If the first, i dont know of a way of doing that
__________________
hygor is offline  
Old 02-20-2005, 08:41 PM   #7 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 1,291
Default

im fairly sure he wants 2 change it in the game not windows
__________________
Simon is offline  
Old 02-21-2005, 10:51 PM   #8 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 358
Default

If you read the question it says: "Is there any way I can change to loading screen on the PC version of Need For Speed Underground 2 ?"
I want to change the boot screen of the game NFSU2 not the windows screen!
__________________

__________________

Intel Core i7-860
ASUS P7P55D
XFX HD-5870
G-Skill 4GB DDR3
WD Caviar Black 1TB
Silencer 750W
Antec Twelve Hundred
Windows 7 Ultimate
cnico88 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:54 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.