The New OS - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Software > Microsoft Windows and Software
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 04-03-2006, 12:46 AM   #1 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 31
Send a message via AIM to J.G. Artist
Default The New OS

I've looking for the new OS for a very long time i just wanna try it out but i still can't just get a hold of it.. i got a pre release of the new office 2007 but i get get the new OS... i have a vista skin but its still not what im looking for.. Can any one help me out or upload so i can D/L it..
__________________

J.G. Artist is offline  
Old 04-03-2006, 03:36 AM   #2 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 2,172
Send a message via AIM to Win2kpatcher
Default

Link posted by Warez Monster for the Vista public release

http://download.microsoft.com/downlo...Staged_DVD.iso
__________________

Win2kpatcher is offline  
Old 04-03-2006, 07:08 AM   #3 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 31
Send a message via AIM to J.G. Artist
Default

well i see a rread me file what do i do??
J.G. Artist is offline  
Old 04-03-2006, 07:09 AM   #4 (permalink)
Call me Mak or K
Mod Emeritus
 
KSoD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: C:\
Posts: 35,647
Default

It is a ISO Image. Which means you need a app like Nero or Alcohol120 to burn the image.
__________________
I do not accept support questions via EMail, PM, IM or my G+ page!

Phone: LG Optimus G Pro
Running: Stock JB from LG with Nova Launcher

KSoD is offline  
Old 04-03-2006, 01:57 PM   #5 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 31
Send a message via AIM to J.G. Artist
Default

ok so i have to put it on a disc
J.G. Artist is offline  
Old 04-03-2006, 01:58 PM   #6 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Osiris's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Kentucky
Posts: 36,817
Send a message via ICQ to Osiris Send a message via AIM to Osiris Send a message via MSN to Osiris Send a message via Yahoo to Osiris
Default

yes, a dvd
__________________
Osiris is offline  
Old 04-03-2006, 02:36 PM   #7 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 31
Send a message via AIM to J.G. Artist
Default

and then burn image to disc and then reboot my pc with the cd in the disc drive and it should work
J.G. Artist is offline  
Old 04-03-2006, 02:38 PM   #8 (permalink)
PowerQuest / Opera
 
TheMajor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 10,177
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by J.G. Artist
and then burn image to disc and then reboot my pc with the cd in the disc drive and it should work
Yes
__________________
TheMajorMMX - Intel P200 MMX @ 225Mhz - V-Tech (PcPartner) Baby-AT mb w/ Intel Triton TX chipset - Nvidia Riva TNT2 M64 w/ 16MB - 256MB M-Tec SDRAM - Still running.....
TheMajor is offline  
Old 04-03-2006, 02:42 PM   #9 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 31
Send a message via AIM to J.G. Artist
Default

well it didnt work WTF AM I DOIN WRONG
J.G. Artist is offline  
Old 04-03-2006, 02:46 PM   #10 (permalink)
PowerQuest / Opera
 
TheMajor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 10,177
Default

Did you select "Burn image" or did you just burn a data disk with the image?
__________________

__________________
TheMajorMMX - Intel P200 MMX @ 225Mhz - V-Tech (PcPartner) Baby-AT mb w/ Intel Triton TX chipset - Nvidia Riva TNT2 M64 w/ 16MB - 256MB M-Tec SDRAM - Still running.....
TheMajor is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:44 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.