New DVD-RW drive made my Lite-ON Combo drive not work - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Software > Microsoft Windows and Software
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 02-13-2006, 12:20 PM   #11 (permalink)
Call me Mak or K
Mod Emeritus
 
KSoD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: C:\
Posts: 35,647
Default

Okay the Lite on should be the Slave. That is the one on top. The Pioneer should be Master. Now with the IDE Cable you will see you have 3 connectors. There are 2 close together and 1 further away. With the one end that has the 2 close together plug that end into the motherboard. The next connection is for the Pioneer. The last one (furthest away) is for the Lite On drive.

That is how the setup should be. Along with the jumper settings that i have already discussed should allow for both to be used in your system.
__________________

__________________
I do not accept support questions via EMail, PM, IM or my G+ page!

Phone: LG Optimus G Pro
Running: Stock JB from LG with Nova Launcher

KSoD is offline  
Old 02-13-2006, 12:41 PM   #12 (permalink)
PeugeotEnthusiast
 
NayNay1991x's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: United Kingdom, Leicester
Posts: 2,081
Send a message via MSN to NayNay1991x
Default

hi , we did the things you said like the master for the Pioneer and slave for the top.. and we r left with a P2 and P3 we dont know where to put either of them ... and we have put the slave and master in the position you suggested and when i go to my computer and right click on DVD-CD-RW (D) and click eject it only ejects Lite on drive..... please get back thanks
__________________

__________________
http://instagram.com/nay206pug#
NayNay1991x is offline  
Old 02-13-2006, 12:48 PM   #13 (permalink)
PeugeotEnthusiast
 
NayNay1991x's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: United Kingdom, Leicester
Posts: 2,081
Send a message via MSN to NayNay1991x
Default

we have swapped the around the P2 and P3 cables but still nothing happening .... the only thing i can think of is do i need the drivers ?
__________________
http://instagram.com/nay206pug#
NayNay1991x is offline  
Old 02-14-2006, 07:44 AM   #14 (permalink)
PeugeotEnthusiast
 
NayNay1991x's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: United Kingdom, Leicester
Posts: 2,081
Send a message via MSN to NayNay1991x
Default

Hi Makaveli , my Pioneer Drive and my Lite-ON Combo drive are all working perfectly thanks for your help i bought a 3 IDE connector lead called Belkin its pretty quick but thanks anyway you were a help
__________________
http://instagram.com/nay206pug#
NayNay1991x is offline  
Old 02-14-2006, 07:48 AM   #15 (permalink)
Call me Mak or K
Mod Emeritus
 
KSoD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: C:\
Posts: 35,647
Default

Nice to know you got it working nVidia Dude. Didnt realize the cable you were useing didnt have the 3 IDE connectors. But wither way glad everything is now working for you.
__________________
I do not accept support questions via EMail, PM, IM or my G+ page!

Phone: LG Optimus G Pro
Running: Stock JB from LG with Nova Launcher

KSoD is offline  
Old 02-14-2006, 08:13 AM   #16 (permalink)
PeugeotEnthusiast
 
NayNay1991x's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: United Kingdom, Leicester
Posts: 2,081
Send a message via MSN to NayNay1991x
Default

thanks and i hope to see you on through future cheers mate
__________________

__________________
http://instagram.com/nay206pug#
NayNay1991x is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:44 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.