Never had this problem - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Software > Microsoft Windows and Software
Closed Thread
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-25-2006, 02:54 PM   #11 (permalink)
Newb Techie
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 8

Alright... the second card failed as i doubt it's the card... what should i do next?

s3pehr is offline  
Old 08-25-2006, 03:05 PM   #12 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
Osiris's Avatar
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Kentucky
Posts: 36,817
Send a message via ICQ to Osiris Send a message via AIM to Osiris Send a message via MSN to Osiris Send a message via Yahoo to Osiris

has it done it since both have been back in?

Osiris is offline  
Old 08-26-2006, 03:17 AM   #13 (permalink)
Newb Techie
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 8

oh dear can it be? =0

Alright i recently moved my pc near balcony before this started happening. when i opened the pc due to the freeze and restarts i noticed few small roaches wandering around in my pc but i ignored it but today i opened it again and i found bunch of them, i know they can get inside easily since the few pci doors in the back are open, but can it really be the bugs walking around on the motherboard could cause problems? if so i probably have to move to pc elsewhere or seal those pci doors so they cant get it in @ nights.
s3pehr is offline  
Old 08-26-2006, 12:16 PM   #14 (permalink)
G33K P0W3R!!!!
bmxfreakrider's Avatar
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: HickTown, California (hesperia), and West Hollywood
Posts: 2,068

huh...they mighta shorted somethin. thats y u leave the pc completely sealed, cause of roaches. they love electronics, adn can short things out. first step: get all roaches out, and completely clean everything, like mobo, cards, ram, behind mobo, with something that can clean electornics(advice guys? he needs to get roach **** off of everything) clean case inside, let all dry completely, where roaches cant get to, then put it all back in, seal it up(use duct tape or something on pci doors) and try again. if still messed up, u gotta get new parts, or rma. id start with ram/mobo/cpu, since all of those can get pretty messed up by a little short
Listen to my music! and random/funny videos XD
Need a HDTV? Come find me at BestBuy #108 in Victorville XD
:D-----v Just pwnt my cpu, 900mhz OC v-----:D
bmxfreakrider is offline  
Old 08-26-2006, 01:17 PM   #15 (permalink)
Newb Techie
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 8

Well i moved the pc to diffrent location and i havent had any freeze or anything since!
s3pehr is offline  
Old 08-26-2006, 05:27 PM   #16 (permalink)
Junior Techie
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 47
Send a message via AIM to madmax670

Looks like u have a bug! ROFL

madmax670 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off

Our Communities

Our communities encompass many different hobbies and interests, but each one is built on friendly, intelligent membership.

» More about our Communities

Automotive Communities

Our Automotive communities encompass many different makes and models. From U.S. domestics to European Saloons.

» More about our Automotive Communities

Marine Communities

Our Marine websites focus on Cruising and Sailing Vessels, including forums and the largest cruising Wiki project on the web today.

» More about our Marine Communities

Copyright 2002-2015 Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:34 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2016, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.