Nero Express - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Software > Microsoft Windows and Software
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 01-09-2005, 09:13 PM   #1 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 66
Default Nero Express

I just purchased a new computer with countless problems im experiencing, but fixing them one by one. Now I am ready to go...to burn cds. And installed the Software thta came with the LG DVD Burner COmbo. The software is Nero. And i only have 1 dvd drive whcih is the buner. Can anyone tell me how to burn a cd by using 1 drive
__________________

blazeboy84 is offline  
Old 01-09-2005, 09:20 PM   #2 (permalink)
Chillin Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: USA
Posts: 11,861
Default

it will automatically rip it to a temp folder on the hard drive, then it will burn it back to the cd and delete that temp file
__________________

EricB is offline  
Old 01-10-2005, 12:35 AM   #3 (permalink)
ID.10T
 
ohGrFreak's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Midwest in tha houzze
Posts: 1,657
Send a message via AIM to ohGrFreak Send a message via Yahoo to ohGrFreak
Default

i have never used more than one drive. it will ask for the master cd (stamped) then it will do it's thing, then it will ask for the blank and then do it's thing again, and whalaa, burnt cd. i always rip my cd's to the harddrive anyways, so when i want to burn, i just stick in the blank and go to town.
__________________
ohGrFreak is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:09 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.