Nero 7 won't install at all...... - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Software > Microsoft Windows and Software
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 12-27-2005, 10:39 PM   #1 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: n/a
Posts: 2,956
Default Nero 7 won't install at all......

Installation cannot create necsessary temporary files in folder C:\DOCUME~1\LOCALS~1\temp\nero7.tmp\tmp please check to see if you have write permissions for this folder

Nero 7.0.1.4 won't install because of this issue I am attaching this image to show you whats wrong.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg inero 7 problem.jpg (16.2 KB, 29 views)
__________________

-RockMan- is offline  
Old 12-27-2005, 10:43 PM   #2 (permalink)
Chillin Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: USA
Posts: 11,861
Default

Nero 7 sucks. you can't burn mp3 cds and it give you error with you open it somethimes (there is a registry fix for this part though)
__________________

__________________
The Ultimate Hard Drive Utility PowerMax 4.23. (It now has the ability to clean a Boot Sector virus on the quick erase option.)
The best browser Netscape 8
Have you accidently delete something? Look here (trial. the better one) and here(free)
EricB is offline  
Old 12-27-2005, 10:49 PM   #3 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: n/a
Posts: 2,956
Default

I am trying to upgrade Nero 6 because its decent and unlike roxio that will Bull shix me for product screws up and pased system F*** ups I rather go with nero, anyhow do you have that fix I can I please have it or direct me to it ?

MadMikeXP


Merry christmas player and happy new year

p.s.

I am trying to transcode and burn my DVDs a little faster it takes my system at least 4- 6 hours to do everything if it has been defragged and the system does not have aby software running in the background.
-RockMan- is offline  
Old 12-27-2005, 11:08 PM   #4 (permalink)
It's all just 1s and 0s
 
office politics's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: in the lab
Posts: 6,555
Send a message via MSN to office politics
Default

you trying to install as a admin?

do you have sufficent disk space?

is this a legal copy?
office politics is offline  
Old 12-27-2005, 11:19 PM   #5 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: n/a
Posts: 2,956
Default

I'm sure I am the admin, yes I got the space on my system 28.9 gigs left out of 40.0 gigs and I am trying to install a trial version just like everyone else does and I AM going to BUY this and get a serial number for it, if only I could get the **** thing to cooperate with me and install !!
-RockMan- is offline  
Old 12-27-2005, 11:54 PM   #6 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Osiris's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Kentucky
Posts: 36,817
Send a message via ICQ to Osiris Send a message via AIM to Osiris Send a message via MSN to Osiris Send a message via Yahoo to Osiris
Default

you cant burn mp3's?
__________________
Osiris is offline  
Old 12-28-2005, 12:30 AM   #7 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: n/a
Posts: 2,956
Default

I am trying to burn a DVD just like I did with the previous version of Nero 6 ultra but with more support and faster transcoding.
-RockMan- is offline  
Old 12-28-2005, 12:47 AM   #8 (permalink)
Chillin Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: USA
Posts: 11,861
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by Warez Monster
you cant burn mp3's?
no my car system doesn't recognize them. I had to reinstall musicmatch to burn mp3 cds. I can burn audio discs with no problem
__________________
The Ultimate Hard Drive Utility PowerMax 4.23. (It now has the ability to clean a Boot Sector virus on the quick erase option.)
The best browser Netscape 8
Have you accidently delete something? Look here (trial. the better one) and here(free)
EricB is offline  
Old 12-28-2005, 01:42 AM   #9 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Osiris's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Kentucky
Posts: 36,817
Send a message via ICQ to Osiris Send a message via AIM to Osiris Send a message via MSN to Osiris Send a message via Yahoo to Osiris
Default

Im going to try this tomorrow....
__________________

__________________
Osiris is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:06 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.