Need for Speed Direct x issue - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Software > Microsoft Windows and Software
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 11-24-2005, 10:43 PM   #11 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: West Babylon, New York
Posts: 2,021
Send a message via AIM to Pepsiboy700 Send a message via MSN to Pepsiboy700
Default

it installs and reboots want me to do it again for 4th time lol
__________________

__________________
i3 540 @ 3066 MHZ
4GB DDR3 1600 1T 9-9-9-28
2x 750GB
HD 5750 @ 850/2400
Thermaltake 630W
Antec Lanboy Air
Pepsiboy700 is offline  
Old 11-24-2005, 10:47 PM   #12 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Osiris's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Kentucky
Posts: 36,817
Send a message via ICQ to Osiris Send a message via AIM to Osiris Send a message via MSN to Osiris Send a message via Yahoo to Osiris
Default

No
Try this

1. Support Windows 98/Me/2000/XP/2003.
2. Support to DirectX9.0c(4.09.00.0904) completely and safely.
3. Uninstall DirectX completely and keep your system Stability.
4. Use "Repaire of dynamic intelligence" technology, guarantee that the system and registry avoid any mistake after uninstall/restore/rollback.
5. Support uninstall different versions of DirectX.
6. Restore/Rollback original DirectX of your Win2000/XP/2003 completely.
7. The "Check DX Groupware" and "DX Diagnostic Tools" function can take you to see mistake by another DX uninstall tools
8. Have Backup funtions, it can restore the origingal files of DirectX in your 2000/XP/2003.
9. You can Rollback DirectX from your 2000/XP/2003 setup CD-ROM completely.
10. You can check uninstall/restore/rollback completely by this DirectX Happy Uninstall.
11. Uninstall DirectX very fast.

Once uninstalled, reboot, and reinstall the latest version or the version from the cd



Download
__________________

__________________
Osiris is offline  
Old 11-24-2005, 10:49 PM   #13 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: West Babylon, New York
Posts: 2,021
Send a message via AIM to Pepsiboy700 Send a message via MSN to Pepsiboy700
Default

whats the fastest and easyest way to fix this. ITs my dads pc and if it doesnt work anymore im ****ed!
__________________
i3 540 @ 3066 MHZ
4GB DDR3 1600 1T 9-9-9-28
2x 750GB
HD 5750 @ 850/2400
Thermaltake 630W
Antec Lanboy Air
Pepsiboy700 is offline  
Old 11-24-2005, 10:50 PM   #14 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: West Babylon, New York
Posts: 2,021
Send a message via AIM to Pepsiboy700 Send a message via MSN to Pepsiboy700
Default

uh oh my dad doesnt have sp2 is that issue?
__________________
i3 540 @ 3066 MHZ
4GB DDR3 1600 1T 9-9-9-28
2x 750GB
HD 5750 @ 850/2400
Thermaltake 630W
Antec Lanboy Air
Pepsiboy700 is offline  
Old 11-24-2005, 10:52 PM   #15 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Osiris's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Kentucky
Posts: 36,817
Send a message via ICQ to Osiris Send a message via AIM to Osiris Send a message via MSN to Osiris Send a message via Yahoo to Osiris
Default

possibly...


here is sp2

http://www.qwerks.com/download/6172/udx.zip
__________________
Osiris is offline  
Old 11-24-2005, 10:55 PM   #16 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: West Babylon, New York
Posts: 2,021
Send a message via AIM to Pepsiboy700 Send a message via MSN to Pepsiboy700
Default

None of options work. I dont got xp cd and also it says i dont even got 8.1 drivers. Ah come on this has got to work one way or another.
__________________
i3 540 @ 3066 MHZ
4GB DDR3 1600 1T 9-9-9-28
2x 750GB
HD 5750 @ 850/2400
Thermaltake 630W
Antec Lanboy Air
Pepsiboy700 is offline  
Old 11-24-2005, 10:56 PM   #17 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Osiris's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Kentucky
Posts: 36,817
Send a message via ICQ to Osiris Send a message via AIM to Osiris Send a message via MSN to Osiris Send a message via Yahoo to Osiris
Default

download sp2 and apply it......
__________________
Osiris is offline  
Old 11-24-2005, 10:59 PM   #18 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: West Babylon, New York
Posts: 2,021
Send a message via AIM to Pepsiboy700 Send a message via MSN to Pepsiboy700
Default

Ok ill try where do i go exactly and i think last time my dad tried it didnt work but ill try anyway. POS PC! lol
__________________
i3 540 @ 3066 MHZ
4GB DDR3 1600 1T 9-9-9-28
2x 750GB
HD 5750 @ 850/2400
Thermaltake 630W
Antec Lanboy Air
Pepsiboy700 is offline  
Old 11-24-2005, 11:00 PM   #19 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Osiris's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Kentucky
Posts: 36,817
Send a message via ICQ to Osiris Send a message via AIM to Osiris Send a message via MSN to Osiris Send a message via Yahoo to Osiris
Default

where do you go for what?
__________________
Osiris is offline  
Old 11-24-2005, 11:00 PM   #20 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: West Babylon, New York
Posts: 2,021
Send a message via AIM to Pepsiboy700 Send a message via MSN to Pepsiboy700
Default

n/m i got sp2 installing hope this works. From there do i install 9.0 again or jsut try install?
__________________

__________________
i3 540 @ 3066 MHZ
4GB DDR3 1600 1T 9-9-9-28
2x 750GB
HD 5750 @ 850/2400
Thermaltake 630W
Antec Lanboy Air
Pepsiboy700 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:44 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.