Need a good system and data maintenance software! - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Software > Microsoft Windows and Software
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 08-24-2006, 03:32 AM   #1 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 5
Default Need a good system and data maintenance software!

I need a good system and data maintenance software for my new PC, many many thanks!!
__________________

Lander is offline  
Old 08-24-2006, 05:15 AM   #2 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 76
Default

Hm.. What exactly do you want?
I mean what software are you looking for?
__________________

Defence is offline  
Old 08-24-2006, 07:07 AM   #3 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: uk
Posts: 2,417
Default

Tuneup Utilities 2006, its excellent and it does pretty much everything you'd need it to do, and also its very informative if your not the best on computers
jonny_uk is offline  
Old 08-24-2006, 10:40 PM   #4 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 5
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by Defence
Hm.. What exactly do you want?
I mean what software are you looking for?
Specifically speaking, backup and restore software
By the way, I am not good at computer
Lander is offline  
Old 08-24-2006, 10:44 PM   #5 (permalink)
G33K P0W3R!!!!
 
bmxfreakrider's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: HickTown, California (hesperia), and West Hollywood
Posts: 2,068
Default

hmm. im assuming u got xp sp2, so go start, all progs, accesories, system tools, system backup(think thats it, im on 2k sp4
__________________
Listen to my music! and random/funny videos XD
Need a HDTV? Come find me at BestBuy #108 in Victorville XD
:D-----v Just pwnt my cpu, 900mhz OC v-----:D
bmxfreakrider is offline  
Old 08-24-2006, 10:56 PM   #6 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 5
Default

I've heard of Norton Ghost, EAZFIX and Acronis TI, but I feel Ghost too complicated, and it is said that Acronis TI resembles Ghost. As for EAZFIX, I am not sure of it. No people I know use it either
Lander is offline  
Old 08-24-2006, 10:58 PM   #7 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 5
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by bmxfreakrider
hmm. im assuming u got xp sp2, so go start, all progs, accesories, system tools, system backup(think thats it, im on 2k sp4
Yeah, my PC is XP sp2
__________________

Lander is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:26 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.