Name this computer? - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Software > Microsoft Windows and Software
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 07-26-2005, 12:30 PM   #11 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 432
Default

If that's the correct model you found then no, according to the specs you cannot upgrade past 64 megs.
__________________

tribalsun is offline  
Old 07-26-2005, 12:31 PM   #12 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 79
Default

Thanks everyone for all your help!
__________________

sj022698 is offline  
Old 07-26-2005, 12:49 PM   #13 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 2,932
Default

DFI- X804066 sounds like the mobo model. Check that out.
__________________

-----------------------------------------------
Don\'t hate the player...Hate the game...
ShoobieRat is offline  
Old 07-26-2005, 01:25 PM   #14 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
uzi9mm's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Horseheads, NY
Posts: 2,553
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by sj022698
OK, I think I found the exact computer.

http://www.zymos.ca/products/dfi/dfi8120.htm
That is not his laptop, the link you had showed that the laptop has 256kb of l2 cache.

His CPU-Z readout, said his CPU had nothing for L2.
__________________
INTEL i7 930
ASUS P6X58D
3x2gb Corsair Dominators
EVGA GTX 480
CORSAIR 850-HX
uzi9mm is offline  
Old 07-26-2005, 01:47 PM   #15 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 79
Default

Don't you think that is close enough?

Is there anyway the L2 got deleted? Will a reformat work?
I loaded a new OS onto it but it didn't overwrite everything. How do I get this back to factory restore?
sj022698 is offline  
Old 07-26-2005, 05:09 PM   #16 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
uzi9mm's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Horseheads, NY
Posts: 2,553
Default

You cannot just delete L2 cache.........

It is not the right laptop. It is close, but close enough means nothing when talking about computers. It is either exact or it is not it.

You can't get it back to factory restore unless you have the restore CD's.....
__________________

__________________
INTEL i7 930
ASUS P6X58D
3x2gb Corsair Dominators
EVGA GTX 480
CORSAIR 850-HX
uzi9mm is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:23 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.