My Laptop not booting - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Software > Microsoft Windows and Software
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 03-16-2006, 10:00 PM   #11 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 72
Default

I've given you a few ideas in my last few posts, have you actually tried them?

If your afraid of losing data you can take out your HDD and back that up. If you look around on the net you can buy something called a External HDD Enclosure, and look for the smaller laptop size HDD enlcosures, stick your notebook HDD in there and get stuff off it.

Also tried a seatools scan of your HDD??
__________________

__________________
<a href="http://www.flashyflashy.net" target="_blank">flashyflashy.net</a>
darkninja is offline  
Old 03-17-2006, 01:10 AM   #12 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 61
Send a message via Yahoo to craft_nemic
Default

i dont have tym now tobuy that item and wait a weeks..

i need to do something quikly.. coz i need it into my thesis
any body or anyone...

im afraid if i removed the screww at the back of my PC..
__________________

__________________
Be Smart
craft_nemic is offline  
Old 03-17-2006, 04:27 AM   #13 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 61
Send a message via Yahoo to craft_nemic
Default

guys when i trying to press the F8.. my monitor shows this message..

Phoenixbios 4.0 release 6.0
copyright 1985-2001 phenix technology ltd.
all rights reserved
R0121K5
CPU - mobile AMD ATHLON(tm) XP 1500+
637K system ram passed
255K external cache SRAM passed
Sysytem Bios shadowed
Video Bios Shadowed
UMB upper limit segment address: E66E
mouse initialized
Fixed Disk 0: 1C25N030ATCS04 - )
Atapi CD-Rom:OJDA730 DVD/CDRW

ERROR
0210: Stuck key 42

Press <F1 Resume, <F2> to Setup..


what is the main reason why my pc shows like that.. when i press the F1 shows only thw Cursor blingking...

if F2 entering Set up then when save... only cursur blingking showed...

need help with this error guys im badly needed here got a big headache now.. i dont wanna lose all my data inside...

peace
__________________

__________________
Be Smart
craft_nemic is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:52 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.