msn wont work... - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Software > Microsoft Windows and Software
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 02-06-2005, 08:29 PM   #1 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 1,100
Send a message via AIM to Blitze105 Send a message via Yahoo to Blitze105
Default msn wont work...

does any one know why my msn and hotmail wont work? i sign in and it says that my services are temporaily disabled.... however its been 2 days.. and i cant get on my e mail.. i cant send a support thing to them kus it just says cant find page when i try to submit it.. so could some one else try to.. or give me some advice plzz
__________________

Blitze105 is offline  
Old 02-06-2005, 09:33 PM   #2 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 6
Default

try another computer. might be that's your network problems.
__________________

Kaol is offline  
Old 02-06-2005, 09:34 PM   #3 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 1,100
Send a message via AIM to Blitze105 Send a message via Yahoo to Blitze105
Default

ill try one tommorow... thanx
__________________
I'm Forgetful! so if i stop posting on something that i was helping you with... PM me or IM me
yahoo and aol: blitze105
you can always IM or PM me if i offend you as well, i will edit the post if i have.
Blitze105 is offline  
Old 02-07-2005, 01:58 AM   #4 (permalink)
ID.10T
 
ohGrFreak's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Midwest in tha houzze
Posts: 1,657
Send a message via AIM to ohGrFreak Send a message via Yahoo to ohGrFreak
Default

Do you have a phone? And is it that hard to call up MSN? You or someone on your account did something to get your account suspended it seems. That's the only thing I can think of.
__________________
ohGrFreak is offline  
Old 02-07-2005, 09:11 PM   #5 (permalink)
Grandfather of Techist

\_(ツ)_/
 
Trotter's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: The South
Posts: 31,304
Default

Ditch MSN...get Dsl or cable.
__________________


My Rig: SABLE
Antec 300 Illusion / Antec EarthWatts EA650 650W / ASUS GeForce GTX 960 GTX960-DC2OC-2GD5
AMD FX 8320 x8 Black Edition / Gelid Tranquillo / MSI 970A-G43
Sandisk Ultra Plus 128GB / Samsung 840 120GB / WD Black 750GB / WD Green 1TB
2x4GB DDR3 1600 - 2x2GB DDR3 1600
Win10 Ent 64-bit - Mionix Naos 7000 Mouse - CM Storm QuickFire Rapid Mech Keyboard


R.I.P. Danny L. Trotter ... 14 Nov 1945 - 4 Sept 2009
Trotter is offline  
Old 02-07-2005, 09:28 PM   #6 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 1,100
Send a message via AIM to Blitze105 Send a message via Yahoo to Blitze105
Default

i dont have msn provider i have yahoo dsl... and yes i have a phone MSN IM and tech support only has e mail support im not that stupid. and i have fixed the problem myself... theres a site for msn problems.. idk if its sponsered by them but i dont think it is.. i think its just a forum for msn IM.. (seemingly it messes up enough to have its own forum and site if so..) and they helped me.. in bout 5 seconds it was fine..
__________________
I'm Forgetful! so if i stop posting on something that i was helping you with... PM me or IM me
yahoo and aol: blitze105
you can always IM or PM me if i offend you as well, i will edit the post if i have.
Blitze105 is offline  
Old 02-07-2005, 10:54 PM   #7 (permalink)
ID.10T
 
ohGrFreak's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Midwest in tha houzze
Posts: 1,657
Send a message via AIM to ohGrFreak Send a message via Yahoo to ohGrFreak
Default

I have called MSN tech a few times, on the phone. It's funny they only give you online support. I don't have MSN as a provider either, I use MSN on top of comcast cable.
__________________
ohGrFreak is offline  
Old 02-07-2005, 10:55 PM   #8 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 1,100
Send a message via AIM to Blitze105 Send a message via Yahoo to Blitze105
Default

under the msn IM it said contact us, i clicked it it say online help and gave me a form it didn't say one thing about a #. i think there is one but i doubt they care bout the messenger or that it was intended for it... so since i can fix my problem without bothering them i try to
__________________

__________________
I'm Forgetful! so if i stop posting on something that i was helping you with... PM me or IM me
yahoo and aol: blitze105
you can always IM or PM me if i offend you as well, i will edit the post if i have.
Blitze105 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:13 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.