msn proxified? - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Software > Microsoft Windows and Software
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 08-31-2006, 05:05 PM   #1 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 2
Default msn proxified?

can i make msn use liek a proxy or somethink
__________________

robe.tricks is offline  
Old 08-31-2006, 09:22 PM   #2 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 276
Default

yes, go into tools, options, connection and then click advance, then you can set it to a http proxy.
__________________

__________________
- Welsh
welsh is offline  
Old 09-01-2006, 09:47 AM   #3 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 2
Default how do I tell

how do i tell if its working ? when i try pressin test it takes for ever
robe.tricks is offline  
Old 09-01-2006, 10:02 AM   #4 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 285
Default

what's a proxy?
Giles is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:01 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.