msn proxified? - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Software > Microsoft Windows and Software
Closed Thread
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-31-2006, 04:05 PM   #1 (permalink)
Newb Techie
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 2
Default msn proxified?

can i make msn use liek a proxy or somethink

robe.tricks is offline  
Old 08-31-2006, 08:22 PM   #2 (permalink)
Super Techie
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 276

yes, go into tools, options, connection and then click advance, then you can set it to a http proxy.

- Welsh
welsh is offline  
Old 09-01-2006, 08:47 AM   #3 (permalink)
Newb Techie
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 2
Default how do I tell

how do i tell if its working ? when i try pressin test it takes for ever
robe.tricks is offline  
Old 09-01-2006, 09:02 AM   #4 (permalink)
Super Techie
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 285

what's a proxy?
Giles is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off

Our Communities

Our communities encompass many different hobbies and interests, but each one is built on friendly, intelligent membership.

» More about our Communities

Automotive Communities

Our Automotive communities encompass many different makes and models. From U.S. domestics to European Saloons.

» More about our Automotive Communities

Marine Communities

Our Marine websites focus on Cruising and Sailing Vessels, including forums and the largest cruising Wiki project on the web today.

» More about our Marine Communities

Copyright 2002-2015 Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:08 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2016, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.