MSN Messenger issues - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Software > Microsoft Windows and Software
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 10-14-2006, 01:15 PM   #1 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 1,743
Send a message via AIM to Dark_Sniper* Send a message via Yahoo to Dark_Sniper*
Default MSN Messenger issues

I'm just wondering if anyone here is also having problems signing in. Since last night i cant sign in for nothing its just locking up into a loop or trying to log in. I need to get on soon i got some work to do with people.
__________________

__________________
Dark_Sniper* is offline  
Old 10-14-2006, 01:17 PM   #2 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Osiris's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Kentucky
Posts: 36,817
Send a message via ICQ to Osiris Send a message via AIM to Osiris Send a message via MSN to Osiris Send a message via Yahoo to Osiris
Default

ive been signed in all night and never got kicked off
__________________

__________________
Osiris is offline  
Old 10-14-2006, 01:22 PM   #3 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 1,743
Send a message via AIM to Dark_Sniper* Send a message via Yahoo to Dark_Sniper*
Default

Yea i was on at around 11pm when i got home. i Signed off tried signing back on and its just trying to sign all all night and day on 7.5 and its ****ing me off.
__________________
Dark_Sniper* is offline  
Old 10-14-2006, 01:38 PM   #4 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 7,915
Send a message via Yahoo to talldude123
Default

Sometimes you have to re-install Messenger. This happens the odd time for me too.
talldude123 is offline  
Old 10-14-2006, 01:39 PM   #5 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 1,743
Send a message via AIM to Dark_Sniper* Send a message via Yahoo to Dark_Sniper*
Default

i have like 4 times lol.
__________________
Dark_Sniper* is offline  
Old 10-14-2006, 01:42 PM   #6 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 7,915
Send a message via Yahoo to talldude123
Default

As well as deleting all the registry crap left behind? Give CCleaner a run.
talldude123 is offline  
Old 10-14-2006, 01:43 PM   #7 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 1,743
Send a message via AIM to Dark_Sniper* Send a message via Yahoo to Dark_Sniper*
Default

ill try that ccleaner.
__________________
Dark_Sniper* is offline  
Old 10-14-2006, 01:53 PM   #8 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 1,743
Send a message via AIM to Dark_Sniper* Send a message via Yahoo to Dark_Sniper*
Default

Yea it did not work. Reinstall and cleaned it out with CClener still not working. Weird problems i swear.
__________________
Dark_Sniper* is offline  
Old 10-14-2006, 03:17 PM   #9 (permalink)
Law
Wizard Techie
 
Law's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: the data closet
Posts: 4,200
Default

Has it work before? Have you changed any network equipments (router, NIC, cable)? Scan for spywares? Other computers in the network experiencing the same problem?
__________________

Law is offline  
Closed Thread

« Cd-Room | help »
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:51 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.