MSN Messenger - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Software > Microsoft Windows and Software
Closed Thread
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-07-2004, 09:55 PM   #1 (permalink)
Newb Techie
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 2
Default MSN Messenger

Having a problem.. i have three acounts on my computer, i'm running Windows XP....

When i click on SIGN IN.. the username/password screen doesn't come up... i keep on clicking and nothing happens... it's the same screen...
However.. when i log into my other two accounts.. I sign it no problem.. i click on SIGN IN and the username/password screen comes up..

Help!! please

annab is offline  
Old 04-07-2004, 11:03 PM   #2 (permalink)
True Techie
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 228
Send a message via Yahoo to jaun1477

did you leave the account for more then 20 days without use?
yahoo its giveing 30 days but msn or hotmail are set to erase accounts after that
can you log tru page?

amd athlon xp 2400+
1 apacer 256mb unb pc2700 cl2.5
motherboard msi kt4av via kt400a chipset based
1 ??? 512 mb pc2700
1 agp 8x/4x (geforce 4 predator mx4408x)
2 year old 21 magnavox monitor
1 aquos sharp 15\"tv
Seagate 40gb hd
DC Output: 420Watts Total: +5V/0~42A, +12V/0~18A
+3.3V/0~26A, -5V/0~0.8A, -12V/0~1.0A, +5VSB/0~2.5A.
jaun1477 is offline  
Old 04-08-2004, 12:34 AM   #3 (permalink)
Newb Techie
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 2
Default not really

When i said accounts i meant windows accounts.. i have me, my nephew's, and a guest, if i switch users and use there accounts, then i'm able to sign in... when i'm under my account.. it doesn't even allow me to type my username and password..

it's messenger 6.1 by the way
annab is offline  
Old 04-08-2004, 07:52 AM   #4 (permalink)
Monster Techie
HoLoCroN's Avatar
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Plant City, FL
Posts: 1,305

It looks like you have your Windows Account setup to automatically use the a MSN Messenger account.

If you go the User Accounts applet in the Control Panel (Start > Control Panel > User Accounts) You will see your windows accounts (Should be three).

Click on your account (or the account having the problems) and you should see an option that says "Setup my account to use a .Net Passport"

Click on that and see what account it has listed, more than likely, it will be someone elses MSN account there.

Let us know how it goes.
HoLoCroN is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off

Our Communities

Our communities encompass many different hobbies and interests, but each one is built on friendly, intelligent membership.

» More about our Communities

Automotive Communities

Our Automotive communities encompass many different makes and models. From U.S. domestics to European Saloons.

» More about our Automotive Communities

Marine Communities

Our Marine websites focus on Cruising and Sailing Vessels, including forums and the largest cruising Wiki project on the web today.

» More about our Marine Communities

Copyright 2002-2015 Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:03 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2016, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.