mshta.exe - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Software > Microsoft Windows and Software
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 09-08-2003, 10:18 PM   #1 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: May 2003
Posts: 548
Send a message via AIM to aye29 Send a message via Yahoo to aye29
Default mshta.exe

Does anybody know what mshta.exe is? I periodically get a message from my firewall telling me that Microsoft HTML Application is trying to connect to a website (object.passion.com). When I refuse the connection, I notice that mshta.exe is running in the list of apps that my firewall is monitoring. I am using Windows ME and Sygate Personal Firewall 5.0.
__________________

aye29 is offline  
Old 09-08-2003, 11:14 PM   #2 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: May 2003
Posts: 548
Send a message via AIM to aye29 Send a message via Yahoo to aye29
Default

Thanks for the help MicroBell. I'm petty sure I fixed the problem. I also searched for winmain.exe on my computer. I didnt fine it although I did find winmain.ccd. Do you know anything about that?
__________________

aye29 is offline  
Old 09-09-2003, 05:52 PM   #3 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: May 2003
Posts: 548
Send a message via AIM to aye29 Send a message via Yahoo to aye29
Default

Sorry, my mistake. Its not winmain.ccd, its actually WINMAIN.CPP. It has a C++ icon next to it and it opens with Microsoft Developer Studio. Sorry for the confustion.
aye29 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:41 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.