MS Word problems.. - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Software > Microsoft Windows and Software
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 11-18-2003, 11:09 PM   #1 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Posts: 351
Send a message via Yahoo to A_Zip1
Default MS Word problems..

yeh ok this is my problem for some reason when im typing up a document the margins are like HUGE... like i mean the size of the paper it thinks im going to be printing on to... ive tried to change it to 'Letter' in the options and thats the size of paper i want... its ok when i go to print it.. it just re-sizes it for my printer but it makes my document look very badly though because when it resizes it it leaves HUGE blanks in the page were it moves the text down.. yeh i dunno can anyone help me so that it makes it so when im typing up a document it types and the 'boarders' or 'margins' or whatever are the proper side and it displays it as it will be printed..?
__________________

A_Zip1 is offline  
Old 11-19-2003, 01:02 AM   #2 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Apokalipse's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 14,559
Default

i think the template "normal.doc" has changed, can you just change the margins on the rulers then save back to normal or won't it let you?
go to file then page setup and look at the settings there
__________________

__________________
Apokalipse is offline  
Old 11-19-2003, 01:04 AM   #3 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Posts: 351
Send a message via Yahoo to A_Zip1
Default

Ahh i didnt know what the problem was but i have MS word 2003 and thiers like an option to delete all the things you have changed and it will just use the CD to install all the defaults again like i mean ALL... like it deleted all my MS outlook acounts but yeh.. it fixed the problem so im happy .. lol
A_Zip1 is offline  
Old 11-19-2003, 01:11 AM   #4 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Apokalipse's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 14,559
Default

ok then...
it found OE accounts because they're not saved in the OE directory
__________________
Apokalipse is offline  
Old 11-19-2003, 01:12 AM   #5 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Posts: 351
Send a message via Yahoo to A_Zip1
Default

i dunno... thats microsoft for yah.. haha
A_Zip1 is offline  
Old 11-19-2003, 01:40 AM   #6 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Apokalipse's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 14,559
Default

Mac's are so much easier to use
__________________

__________________
Apokalipse is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:33 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.