MS word is freezing up - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Software > Microsoft Windows and Software
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 12-08-2004, 12:31 PM   #11 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 12
Default

I believe that the removal of Citrex was a mistake and may be the problem I just dont know what to do about it.
Rick
__________________

Arkyrick is offline  
Old 12-08-2004, 02:03 PM   #12 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 2,932
Default

Reinstall MS-Office.
__________________

__________________

-----------------------------------------------
Don\'t hate the player...Hate the game...
ShoobieRat is offline  
Old 12-08-2004, 02:43 PM   #13 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 595
Send a message via AIM to Roshi229 Send a message via Yahoo to Roshi229
Default

just looking over this, i see mention you were getting error reporting low recources... if you don't mind, what is the size of your c:\ partition and how much data is currently on that drive...
open MyComputer > right click the C:\ drive and select properties
record Used space / free space / and capacity. issues may lie in the amount of space available on c:\
also the Citrix removal (although possible) should not have affected MS Office if removed from controll panel > add remove programs. this is for comunications / connections to certain web sites such as you might use for work. if your company uses this you would connect to your citrix server at work for things like running applications or checking your email through internet explorer. if this is something you do, you will need it, if not (although may not hurt to have it) might be best to not install it again. Citrix ICA Client is small in size but can affect network configurations, internet browsing and many MS applications.
__________________
http://www.kbdigisol.com

<form action=\"http://www.srsyo.org/tfsearch.php\" method=\"get\">
<input type=\"text\" name=\"search\"> <input type=\"submit\" name=\"submit\" value=\"Search first, ask later!\"></form>
powered by emily .
Roshi229 is offline  
Old 12-08-2004, 05:40 PM   #14 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 12
Default

Roshi here is my information you asked for remember your dealing with an Idiot (ME) )
Used 6,708,641,792 6.24 GB
Free 33,271,316,480, 30.9 GB
Capacity 39,979,958,272

Rick
Arkyrick is offline  
Old 12-08-2004, 06:15 PM   #15 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 12
Default

Shoobe I dont have microsoft office I have Microsoft works suite 2001 is that what you are talking about?
Rick
Arkyrick is offline  
Old 12-09-2004, 09:53 AM   #16 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 2,932
Default

Well, you said "word" which tends to mean MS-Word. Anyway, reinstall the program you're using.
__________________

-----------------------------------------------
Don\'t hate the player...Hate the game...
ShoobieRat is offline  
Old 12-09-2004, 02:00 PM   #17 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 12
Default

I guess I'm confuseing everyone with my tech ignorance I do have MS Word and I have reloaded it several times to no avail
Rick
Arkyrick is offline  
Old 12-09-2004, 02:08 PM   #18 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 1,847
Send a message via AIM to OIDanTheManIO Send a message via Yahoo to OIDanTheManIO
Default

You can try to fix it by reinstalling MS Office but I'm not 100% sure.

-Dan The Man
__________________
<a href=\"http://oi-forums.com/index.php?topic=187.0\"><img src=\"http://img171.echo.cx/img171/2096/getopera9zg6jw.png\"></a>
OIDanTheManIO is offline  
Old 12-09-2004, 02:15 PM   #19 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 2,932
Default

Try running a registry cleaner.
__________________

-----------------------------------------------
Don\'t hate the player...Hate the game...
ShoobieRat is offline  
Old 12-09-2004, 02:16 PM   #20 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 595
Send a message via AIM to Roshi229 Send a message via Yahoo to Roshi229
Default

try this...
download this file from microsoft, run this tool... and send me the cab file it creates... it will tell you who what when where and why in the readme file. i promice this, and myself are trustworthy, i'll pm you my email address.
here's the link for anyone else who wants the power of MS reporting tools
http://download.microsoft.com/downlo..._SETUPPerf.EXE
__________________

__________________
http://www.kbdigisol.com

<form action=\"http://www.srsyo.org/tfsearch.php\" method=\"get\">
<input type=\"text\" name=\"search\"> <input type=\"submit\" name=\"submit\" value=\"Search first, ask later!\"></form>
powered by emily .
Roshi229 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:04 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.