MS Word ? - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Software > Microsoft Windows and Software
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 01-30-2007, 11:33 AM   #1 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 190
Default MS Word ?

Is there a way to change the author in MS word, such as who it is licensed to so that my name is on it instead of someone elses? Thanks in advance.
__________________

coolbrze is offline  
Old 01-30-2007, 04:20 PM   #2 (permalink)
Call me Mak or K
Mod Emeritus
 
KSoD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: C:\
Posts: 35,647
Default

Only a re-install will do that.
__________________

__________________
I do not accept support questions via EMail, PM, IM or my G+ page!

Phone: LG Optimus G Pro
Running: Stock JB from LG with Nova Launcher

KSoD is offline  
Old 01-30-2007, 04:43 PM   #3 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: USA
Posts: 1,178
Default Re: MS Word ?

Quote:
Originally posted by coolbrze
Is there a way to change the author in MS word, such as who it is licensed to so that my name is on it instead of someone elses? Thanks in advance.
A temporary fix:
From within MS Word: File -> Properties

This will work for the current document - so you'd have to repeat this every time...

A permanent fix:
How to change the company name and user name in:
Office 2003: http://support.microsoft.com/?kbid=821550
Office XP: http://support.microsoft.com/?kbid=290528
Office 2000: http://support.microsoft.com/?kbid=233499
Office 97: http://support.microsoft.com/?kbid=244080

Of course, this won't change already-made documents; it just affects the new ones. You can use the "temporary" way above to change the pre-existing documents.

...with thanks to Google Groups for finding that thread!
__________________
Vormund is offline  
Old 01-30-2007, 06:53 PM   #4 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 190
Default

Gotcha, thanks! How do I find the prod. code? I found the prod. ID, but that doesn't seem to be it?
coolbrze is offline  
Old 01-30-2007, 06:57 PM   #5 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 190
Default

Update, tried the other way & it works, thanks again.
__________________
Hotmail
coolbrze is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:49 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.