MS Internet Explorer will not stay running... - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Software > Microsoft Windows and Software
Closed Thread
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-01-2003, 10:26 PM   #11 (permalink)
Newb Techie
Join Date: Aug 2003
Posts: 6

Thanks for the link, but I can't get anything to come up whenI try it.


rabbitcounter is offline  
Old 09-04-2003, 07:27 PM   #12 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
Join Date: Jan 2003
Posts: 584

Did you try clicking on MSN 8 software? If that doesn't work... you can always search and get it from

A+ Core Hardware, Software Certified (May 13 2005)
the new beast...

AMD Athlon XP 3200+ Barton running at 2.16 Ghz.
GeForce MX 4000 (mainly takes the load off the main system)
Creative Labs Audigy 24-bit sound.
Some Case from tigerdirect
512 MB Ultra DDR RAM.
80GB Seagate HDD
LiteOn CD-RW / DVD ROM drive.
currently looking at a litescribe drive at staples, due to its ability to label the CD shortly after being burned.
mrdinkel is offline  
Old 09-04-2003, 08:13 PM   #13 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
Join Date: Aug 2003
Posts: 753
Send a message via ICQ to Lostman Send a message via AIM to Lostman Send a message via Yahoo to Lostman

You also mentioned that you can't keep it open long enough to check the settings, open your control panel and check internet options.
Lostman is offline  
Old 09-05-2003, 01:42 AM   #14 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
Apokalipse's Avatar
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 14,556

if you can't get to the MSN Explorer site how the hell do you get to here?
Apokalipse is offline  
Old 09-06-2003, 10:10 AM   #15 (permalink)
Super Techie
Join Date: May 2003
Posts: 469

right click ie icon, go to properties, try setting your computer start page to then try rescanning for updates..........
Death has a thousand doors, let's see which one our victim chose.

"There's one thing that you learn on this job, is that human beings are capable of anything"

If you chase two rabbits, you lose them both

You say tomato... I say cause of death
For sale/trade
microsoftne is offline  
Old 09-07-2003, 12:40 AM   #16 (permalink)
Newb Techie
Join Date: Aug 2003
Posts: 6
Smile It's fixed...

Yo forum peoples...
Youse has fixed it for me... and I thanks you all.
Went to control panel/ internet options and
reset the start page to blank... it was set to: "one time only" (no I don't know how or why). Anyway
thanks again... I await the next disaster.


rabbitcounter is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off

Our Communities

Our communities encompass many different hobbies and interests, but each one is built on friendly, intelligent membership.

» More about our Communities

Automotive Communities

Our Automotive communities encompass many different makes and models. From U.S. domestics to European Saloons.

» More about our Automotive Communities

Marine Communities

Our Marine websites focus on Cruising and Sailing Vessels, including forums and the largest cruising Wiki project on the web today.

» More about our Marine Communities

Copyright 2002-2015 Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:59 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2016, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.