Motherboard CD - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Software > Microsoft Windows and Software
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 08-03-2007, 07:28 PM   #1 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: San Jose, California
Posts: 2,456
Send a message via AIM to phucng_10 Send a message via Yahoo to phucng_10
Default Motherboard CD

Well I'm trying to get my computer to detect my COM 1 or COM 2 port to work my CS 5000 Platinum and it doesn't seem to be detecting. While running my motherboard's CD, and error comes up saying, "Access violation at address 00455AB3 in module 'Setup.EXE'. Read of address 00000000." What's wrong with the CD?
__________________

__________________
|phucng_10's WM|
phucng_10 is offline  
Old 08-03-2007, 10:56 PM   #2 (permalink)
Call me Mak or K
Mod Emeritus
 
KSoD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: C:\
Posts: 35,647
Default Re: Motherboard CD

Is the CD scratched in any way? Have you tried to access teh CD and not by the autorun? Open up Computer and then right click on the CD and use the Open or Explore option.
__________________

__________________
I do not accept support questions via EMail, PM, IM or my G+ page!

Phone: LG Optimus G Pro
Running: Stock JB from LG with Nova Launcher

KSoD is offline  
Old 08-03-2007, 10:56 PM   #3 (permalink)
Retired.
 
peterhuang913's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Los Angeles, California
Posts: 8,076
Send a message via AIM to peterhuang913
Default Re: Motherboard CD

Maybe the ports are disabled at the BIOS.
__________________


My computer uses 1.5A-load, .8A-idle, .65A-standby, .05A-turned off on 125V.
"The spaces between your fingers were created so that another's could fill them in."
Quote:
Originally Posted by Norcent View Post
I need to stop using the internet.
peterhuang913 is offline  
Old 08-04-2007, 12:42 PM   #4 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: San Jose, California
Posts: 2,456
Send a message via AIM to phucng_10 Send a message via Yahoo to phucng_10
Default Re: Motherboard CD

No theres no scratches and could I have disabled it while overclocking?
__________________
|phucng_10's WM|
phucng_10 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
60C for motherboard temp good? advancedgeek Overclocking and Modding 4 07-22-2007 10:21 PM
Motherboard Questions & Help Me Find a Mobo Cunjo New Systems | Building and Buying 37 07-13-2007 01:24 AM
Upgrading motherboard, processor and RAM Uberg New Systems | Building and Buying 14 06-03-2007 07:03 PM
it wasnt the motherboard!!!!! pinoy3000 New Systems | Building and Buying 8 06-03-2007 01:02 AM
Which motherboard? pinoy3000 New Systems | Building and Buying 9 06-02-2007 11:00 AM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:37 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.