missing screenshots... - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Software > Microsoft Windows and Software
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 05-25-2005, 12:18 AM   #1 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 1,261
Default missing screenshots...

Okay, quick question: When I take screenshots of HL2 and CSS they don't go to the folder they are supposed to. In fact, I can't find them at all! I've tried searching my computer for all pictures, and can't find 'em. Any suggestions?
__________________

woot7800GT is offline  
Old 05-25-2005, 12:20 AM   #2 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 1,100
Send a message via AIM to Blitze105 Send a message via Yahoo to Blitze105
Default

i hate when that happens!
however try just pasting them after you take them...
sorry that isn't a big help but it is all i have found to help
__________________

__________________
I'm Forgetful! so if i stop posting on something that i was helping you with... PM me or IM me
yahoo and aol: blitze105
you can always IM or PM me if i offend you as well, i will edit the post if i have.
Blitze105 is offline  
Old 05-25-2005, 12:41 AM   #3 (permalink)
Chillin Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: USA
Posts: 11,861
Default

download yahoo desktop search. after it indexes your files, it will find them before you finish typing the filename that you are looking for
__________________
The Ultimate Hard Drive Utility PowerMax 4.23. (It now has the ability to clean a Boot Sector virus on the quick erase option.)
The best browser Netscape 8
Have you accidently delete something? Look here (trial. the better one) and here(free)
EricB is offline  
Old 05-25-2005, 06:33 AM   #4 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 3,220
Default

C --> program files--> valve --> steam --> steamapps --> [your account] --> counter strike source --> cstrike --> screenshots

that's for CS:S

did you check there?
__________________


Quote:
I don\'t play for fun, I play to win and winning is fun.
diabloII is offline  
Old 05-25-2005, 09:01 AM   #5 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 6
Default

Cant that setting be changed and customized to a folder of your choice?
RobStewart is offline  
Old 05-26-2005, 11:07 PM   #6 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 1,261
Default

Yeah, I checked the regular folder. I may try the Yahoo thing.
__________________

woot7800GT is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:55 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.