Minimizing Taskbar Space... - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Software > Microsoft Windows and Software
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 04-18-2006, 09:10 PM   #1 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 957
Send a message via AIM to M4A1
Default Minimizing Taskbar Space...

I have the quick launch toolbar & the Powertoy plugin MSVDM. Is there anyway I can decrease the pixel width seperation between them so it's more uniform? Or maybe even have the green MSVDM button in my quicklaunch toolbar?
__________________

M4A1 is offline  
Old 04-18-2006, 09:23 PM   #2 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Osiris's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Kentucky
Posts: 36,817
Send a message via ICQ to Osiris Send a message via AIM to Osiris Send a message via MSN to Osiris Send a message via Yahoo to Osiris
Default

can you post a screenshot?
__________________

__________________
Osiris is offline  
Old 04-18-2006, 10:03 PM   #3 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 957
Send a message via AIM to M4A1
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by Warez Monster
can you post a screenshot?
The green is the MSVDM and the rest is the quicklaunch that I have.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg untitled-1.jpg (31.8 KB, 20 views)
M4A1 is offline  
Old 04-18-2006, 10:07 PM   #4 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 957
Send a message via AIM to M4A1
Default

Remove the area in between the parallel black bars.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg 22.jpg (33.2 KB, 21 views)
M4A1 is offline  
Old 04-18-2006, 10:13 PM   #5 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Osiris's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Kentucky
Posts: 36,817
Send a message via ICQ to Osiris Send a message via AIM to Osiris Send a message via MSN to Osiris Send a message via Yahoo to Osiris
Default

give me a link so i can download the program and ill see what i can do
__________________
Osiris is offline  
Old 04-18-2006, 10:19 PM   #6 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 957
Send a message via AIM to M4A1
Default

http://download.microsoft.com/downlo...ertoySetup.exe

If that doesn't work, go to this:
http://www.microsoft.com/windowsxp/d...powertoys.mspx
and scroll down till you see virutal desktop manager.

thanks
M4A1 is offline  
Old 04-18-2006, 10:27 PM   #7 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Osiris's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Kentucky
Posts: 36,817
Send a message via ICQ to Osiris Send a message via AIM to Osiris Send a message via MSN to Osiris Send a message via Yahoo to Osiris
Default

well I cant seem to do it either...im still lookin
__________________
Osiris is offline  
Old 04-18-2006, 11:09 PM   #8 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 957
Send a message via AIM to M4A1
Default

Thanks for trying still...

Do you get that space that I have too?
M4A1 is offline  
Old 04-19-2006, 09:07 AM   #9 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Osiris's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Kentucky
Posts: 36,817
Send a message via ICQ to Osiris Send a message via AIM to Osiris Send a message via MSN to Osiris Send a message via Yahoo to Osiris
Default

yea, i got it too. you might not be able to do it
__________________

__________________
Osiris is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:37 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.