minimize|maximize - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Software > Microsoft Windows and Software
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 05-26-2006, 12:40 PM   #1 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 4
Default minimize|maximize

this seems to only be happening in notepad but i can only view notepad as maximized. if i try to restore the size so its not max, it goes off the screen so i can't see or touch it. then i have to right click notepad in the task bar and re-maximize it.

anyone?
__________________

eektech909 is offline  
Old 05-26-2006, 01:05 PM   #2 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
Nitestick's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: смерти для спаме
Posts: 8,473
Default

do you have multiple monitors?
__________________

Nitestick is offline  
Old 05-26-2006, 01:26 PM   #3 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 4
Default

nope. it is a 21" wide screen.
eektech909 is offline  
Old 05-26-2006, 01:26 PM   #4 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Alvin.C's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 2,580
Default Re:

Hello,

...do you have an Nvidia graphics card with the Nvidia driver installed?
__________________
Alvin.C
linkedin.com/in/alvinwkchan

|Gaming PC| |Dell Latitude E7250| |Macbook Air 13" (Mid 2013)|
|Windows 10 Pro (x64)| |Intel Core i5-6600 @ 3.3 GHz| |MSI NVIDIA GeForce GTX 1080 Gaming X| |Noctua NH-D15S CPU Cooler| |Gigabyte GA-Z170MX-GAMING 5 mATX Motherboard| |Samsung 840 Pro 256GB SSD| |Corsair Vengeance LPX 16GB DDR4-SDRAM| |OCZ ModXStream Pro 700W Modular PSU| |NZXT Vulcan Micro ATX Case|
Alvin.C is offline  
Old 05-26-2006, 05:45 PM   #5 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Osiris's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Kentucky
Posts: 36,817
Send a message via ICQ to Osiris Send a message via AIM to Osiris Send a message via MSN to Osiris Send a message via Yahoo to Osiris
Default

go to programs, right click on notepad, click properties, next to where is says run, set it to normal
Osiris is offline  
Old 05-27-2006, 12:55 AM   #6 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Posts: 2,258
Default

Right click on the Notepad item in the Taskbar and select Move. press the left arrow until the window appears. If it doesn't appear, press the right arrow, same goes for the up and down arrows. It all depends on where the window is paced.

Good luck.
Inaris is offline  
Old 05-27-2006, 11:39 PM   #7 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Osiris's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Kentucky
Posts: 36,817
Send a message via ICQ to Osiris Send a message via AIM to Osiris Send a message via MSN to Osiris Send a message via Yahoo to Osiris
Default Re: minimize|maximize

Quote:
Originally posted by eektech909
this seems to only be happening in notepad but i can only view notepad as maximized. if i try to restore the size so its not max, it goes off the screen so i can't see or touch it. then i have to right click notepad in the task bar and re-maximize it.

anyone?
so did we fix your problem or what?
__________________

Osiris is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:55 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.