microsoft works 8 no default printer msg - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Software > Microsoft Windows and Software
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 02-09-2006, 05:11 PM   #11 (permalink)
S e c u r e d
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Somewhere Sunny
Posts: 3,760
Default

It depends on the Operating System. I haven't heard of this problem with XP Home Edition. Its either the printer resolution or its the INI file that doesn't have the printer set correctly. Reinstalling might fix this issue as well. When I was supporting a 2000 environment, this happend frequently.
__________________

__________________
brady is offline  
Old 02-09-2006, 05:21 PM   #12 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Osiris's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Kentucky
Posts: 36,817
Send a message via ICQ to Osiris Send a message via AIM to Osiris Send a message via MSN to Osiris Send a message via Yahoo to Osiris
Default

is there a separate ini file for works or just edit the windows ini file?
__________________

__________________
Osiris is offline  
Old 02-09-2006, 05:29 PM   #13 (permalink)
S e c u r e d
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Somewhere Sunny
Posts: 3,760
Default

Should be a seperate ini for "Works".
__________________
brady is offline  
Old 02-09-2006, 06:17 PM   #14 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 7
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by Warez Monster
habe u tried to uninstall and reinstall?
YES
robo27 is offline  
Old 02-09-2006, 06:20 PM   #15 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 7
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by bradybnmci
You need to put the Printer in the ini file for this application. And if the printer is already in the INI file... lower the print resolution.
Thanks for your reply How do I put the printer in the ini file?
robo27 is offline  
Old 02-09-2006, 10:20 PM   #16 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Osiris's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Kentucky
Posts: 36,817
Send a message via ICQ to Osiris Send a message via AIM to Osiris Send a message via MSN to Osiris Send a message via Yahoo to Osiris
Default

do you have the ini handy?
__________________

__________________
Osiris is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:04 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.