Microsoft Word - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Software > Microsoft Windows and Software
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 11-08-2005, 10:00 PM   #1 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
TonCrafter's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 879
Default Microsoft Word

Is there any way I can make a backup copy of my Microsoft Word cd? If so, how.

Thanks all.
__________________

__________________
Abit IP35 Pro
Core 2 Duo 2.2ghz
eVGA GTX460 1GB
2gig Crucial Ballistix Ram
PC Power & Cooling 510
------------------------------------------
2.33ghz Core 2 Duo Macbook Pro
TonCrafter is offline  
Old 11-08-2005, 10:09 PM   #2 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 3,339
Default

Use the same CD key on two different PCs and it's blacklisted and will not work. To copy a disc use Alcohol 120%.

Have a CD inserted and open the program from the main menu select "CD Making Wizard"



Then hit next. From here just select you loacation you want the image to be stored and hit start.
__________________

__________________
<form action=\"http://www.srsyo.org/tfsearch.php\" method=\"get\">
<input type=\"text\" name=\"search\"> <input type=\"submit\" name=\"submit\" value=\"Search TF before you post!\"></form>
Vista Discussion | 64 Bit Discussion |Microsoft Homepage | Yo Linux | Paul Thurrott | Fire Fox | Thunder Bird | Image Shack | Photo Bucket | Put File | Anti-Spyware | MS Anti-Spyware | Trillian | Anti-Virus | On Line Virus Scan
Tyler1989 is offline  
Old 11-08-2005, 10:13 PM   #3 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
TonCrafter's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 879
Default

Thanks!! That will work great.
__________________
Abit IP35 Pro
Core 2 Duo 2.2ghz
eVGA GTX460 1GB
2gig Crucial Ballistix Ram
PC Power & Cooling 510
------------------------------------------
2.33ghz Core 2 Duo Macbook Pro
TonCrafter is offline  
Old 11-08-2005, 10:18 PM   #4 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 3,339
Default

Any time if the disc is protected you have to choose the type of protectino the disc is using from the lists there are free scanners that will give you this info.
__________________
<form action=\"http://www.srsyo.org/tfsearch.php\" method=\"get\">
<input type=\"text\" name=\"search\"> <input type=\"submit\" name=\"submit\" value=\"Search TF before you post!\"></form>
Vista Discussion | 64 Bit Discussion |Microsoft Homepage | Yo Linux | Paul Thurrott | Fire Fox | Thunder Bird | Image Shack | Photo Bucket | Put File | Anti-Spyware | MS Anti-Spyware | Trillian | Anti-Virus | On Line Virus Scan
Tyler1989 is offline  
Old 11-08-2005, 10:20 PM   #5 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Osiris's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Kentucky
Posts: 36,817
Send a message via ICQ to Osiris Send a message via AIM to Osiris Send a message via MSN to Osiris Send a message via Yahoo to Osiris
Default

use a corporate serial and you wont have to worry about that
__________________
Osiris is offline  
Old 11-08-2005, 10:23 PM   #6 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 3,339
Default

bah Warez I thought they don't make corp serials anymore... If you try to update say a service pack then you blacklisted correct?
__________________
<form action=\"http://www.srsyo.org/tfsearch.php\" method=\"get\">
<input type=\"text\" name=\"search\"> <input type=\"submit\" name=\"submit\" value=\"Search TF before you post!\"></form>
Vista Discussion | 64 Bit Discussion |Microsoft Homepage | Yo Linux | Paul Thurrott | Fire Fox | Thunder Bird | Image Shack | Photo Bucket | Put File | Anti-Spyware | MS Anti-Spyware | Trillian | Anti-Virus | On Line Virus Scan
Tyler1989 is offline  
Old 11-08-2005, 10:26 PM   #7 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Osiris's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Kentucky
Posts: 36,817
Send a message via ICQ to Osiris Send a message via AIM to Osiris Send a message via MSN to Osiris Send a message via Yahoo to Osiris
Default

I use it right now. I have never had that problem. its a volume license. How could they blacklist a volume license?
__________________
Osiris is offline  
Old 11-08-2005, 10:28 PM   #8 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 3,339
Default

EricB said once that the "one popular" corp serial is blacklisted and they discontinued corp. Volume may be different.
__________________
<form action=\"http://www.srsyo.org/tfsearch.php\" method=\"get\">
<input type=\"text\" name=\"search\"> <input type=\"submit\" name=\"submit\" value=\"Search TF before you post!\"></form>
Vista Discussion | 64 Bit Discussion |Microsoft Homepage | Yo Linux | Paul Thurrott | Fire Fox | Thunder Bird | Image Shack | Photo Bucket | Put File | Anti-Spyware | MS Anti-Spyware | Trillian | Anti-Virus | On Line Virus Scan
Tyler1989 is offline  
Old 11-08-2005, 10:33 PM   #9 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Osiris's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Kentucky
Posts: 36,817
Send a message via ICQ to Osiris Send a message via AIM to Osiris Send a message via MSN to Osiris Send a message via Yahoo to Osiris
Default

must be because i use it and it updates and validates
__________________

__________________
Osiris is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:09 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.