microsoft word ?... - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Software > Microsoft Windows and Software
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 12-03-2006, 05:22 PM   #1 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 13
Default microsoft word ?...

does anyone please know how to revert the
following to the standard 1 inch rulers?!?!?



i've been dinking around the options for days now
and can't seem to figure it out
thanks.
__________________

psukid is offline  
Old 12-03-2006, 08:20 PM   #2 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 13
Default

any help appreciated...thanks
__________________

psukid is offline  
Old 12-03-2006, 09:31 PM   #3 (permalink)
Call me Mak or K
Mod Emeritus
 
KSoD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: C:\
Posts: 35,647
Default

http://helpdesk.wisc.edu/page.php?id=487
__________________
I do not accept support questions via EMail, PM, IM or my G+ page!

Phone: LG Optimus G Pro
Running: Stock JB from LG with Nova Launcher

KSoD is offline  
Old 12-09-2006, 01:11 AM   #4 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 13
Default

i'm still unable to change ruler settings with the
suggested link : (

any other ideas please?

thanks.
psukid is offline  
Old 12-14-2006, 10:30 PM   #5 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 13
Default frustrated...

okay, i've tried some more research with negative results.

the suggested link from above appears to be for another
version of word, possibly an older one. when i
attempt to change the margins, the revert back to what
seems to be the default settings back to centimeters.

i've also gone ahead and removed asian languages from
my regional language settings but no luck. as well, re-intall of office.

please any help : )
psukid is offline  
Old 12-14-2006, 10:45 PM   #6 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
kfc469's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 928
Send a message via AIM to kfc469
Default

I found this simply by pushing F1 and typing in "inches"

On the Tools menu, click Options, and then click the General tab.
In the Measurement units box, click the option you want.
__________________

kfc469 is offline  
Old 12-15-2006, 11:29 PM   #7 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 13
Default

i may give it a rest but my word doc
still looks like this:


i've tried all suggestions and many google searches

psukid is offline  
Old 12-26-2006, 12:50 AM   #8 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 13
Default FINALLY!!!

i finally fixed it. after re-installing my o/s i re-installed ms office and realized it defaulted to centimeters.

then used the suggestion typing inches after f1. this converted format to inches.

i think it had to do with my regional language settings.

thanks again for everyones help.

psukid is offline  
Old 12-26-2006, 02:45 AM   #9 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 5,191
Default

This brings up a question that I have ... standard paper in the USofA is 8.5 by 11 inches ... do people who use metric use 21.59 by 27.94 cm paper, or do they use a different size paper?
The General is offline  
Old 12-26-2006, 05:00 PM   #10 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 5,191
Default

No body knows?
__________________

The General is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:59 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.