Microsoft Framework: No automatic logon anymore... - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Software > Microsoft Windows and Software
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 03-25-2005, 01:03 PM   #1 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: New Brunswick, Canada
Posts: 511
Send a message via MSN to LegendBreath
Default Microsoft Framework: No automatic logon anymore...

Hi,
I just installed Microsoft Framework and now when my system start, my account doesn't log in automaticaly anymore. And, it was logging on before. I only have user.

Can someone help me?
__________________

__________________
LegendBreath is offline  
Old 03-26-2005, 03:37 PM   #2 (permalink)
Chillin Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: USA
Posts: 11,861
Default

it supposely does that to protect you
__________________

__________________
The Ultimate Hard Drive Utility PowerMax 4.23. (It now has the ability to clean a Boot Sector virus on the quick erase option.)
The best browser Netscape 8
Have you accidently delete something? Look here (trial. the better one) and here(free)
EricB is offline  
Old 03-26-2005, 03:41 PM   #3 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: New Brunswick, Canada
Posts: 511
Send a message via MSN to LegendBreath
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by EricB
it supposely does that to protect you
Well I don't like that... and I don't freaking care about protection! I don't even have a anti-virus or a anti-spyware WHY WOULD I CARE ABOUT PROTECTION!?
__________________
LegendBreath is offline  
Old 03-26-2005, 03:50 PM   #4 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Osiris's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Kentucky
Posts: 36,817
Send a message via ICQ to Osiris Send a message via AIM to Osiris Send a message via MSN to Osiris Send a message via Yahoo to Osiris
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by LegendBreath
Well I don't like that... and I don't freaking care about protection! I don't even have a anti-virus or a anti-spyware WHY WOULD I CARE ABOUT PROTECTION!?

How are we supposed to know???
__________________
Osiris is offline  
Old 03-27-2005, 12:10 AM   #5 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Posts: 584
Default

1) XP

The easy answer is to go to start---> Run ----> type control userpasswords2, and then click on the account you want to autologon.

Then, clicky off the checkbox at the top of the screen, about "require users to logon", and reboot.

There ya go.

2) Windows 2000, same procedure, except type control userpasswords instead of control userpasswords2

---- Josh
__________________
A+ Core Hardware, Software Certified (May 13 2005)
the new beast...

AMD Athlon XP 3200+ Barton running at 2.16 Ghz.
GeForce MX 4000 (mainly takes the load off the main system)
Creative Labs Audigy 24-bit sound.
Some Case from tigerdirect
512 MB Ultra DDR RAM.
80GB Seagate HDD
LiteOn CD-RW / DVD ROM drive.
currently looking at a litescribe drive at staples, due to its ability to label the CD shortly after being burned.
mrdinkel is offline  
Old 03-27-2005, 07:24 AM   #6 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: New Brunswick, Canada
Posts: 511
Send a message via MSN to LegendBreath
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by mrdinkel
1) XP

The easy answer is to go to start---> Run ----> type control userpasswords2, and then click on the account you want to autologon.

Then, clicky off the checkbox at the top of the screen, about "require users to logon", and reboot.

There ya go.

2) Windows 2000, same procedure, except type control userpasswords instead of control userpasswords2

---- Josh
Hey thanks! It works
__________________
LegendBreath is offline  
Old 03-27-2005, 09:50 AM   #7 (permalink)
Chillin Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: USA
Posts: 11,861
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by mrdinkel
1) XP

The easy answer is to go to start---> Run ----> type control userpasswords2, and then click on the account you want to autologon.

Then, clicky off the checkbox at the top of the screen, about "require users to logon", and reboot.

There ya go.

2) Windows 2000, same procedure, except type control userpasswords instead of control userpasswords2

---- Josh
My nvidia drivers does the same thing on my mobo. I can't disable it. I think framework is the same way
__________________

EricB is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:21 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.