Microphone +20db Boost - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Software > Microsoft Windows and Software
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 08-08-2006, 11:28 AM   #1 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Posts: 458
Default Microphone +20db Boost

When I play BF2, I communicate with my clan on Ventrilo, which is similar to Teamspeak if any of you are familar with it. Anyway every once in a while the Microphone +20db Boost box gets checked and I go extrememly loud on Ventrilo. The box never stays unchecked. I've even updated my sound card drivers thinking it was that? Any suggestions? BTW I have XP Pro x64.
__________________

__________________
<font size=1><b>Current Build:</b>
DFI Lanparty Ultra-D
<a href=\"http://valid.x86-secret.com/show_oc?id=77714\">AMD 64 X2 4400+ @ 2.20GHz</a>
Big Typhoon Heatsink/Fan
2 GB G.Skill DDR500 PC4000
eVGA 256MB 7800GTX
37GB Raptor
2x 120GB Hard Drives</font>
sickness is offline  
Old 08-08-2006, 02:57 PM   #2 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 1,909
Send a message via AIM to jcortes
Default

have you looked through all the settings in the soundcard controls to make sure there is no little hidden option that you may have overlooked.
__________________

__________________

AIM = jcortestechhelp
jcortes is offline  
Old 08-08-2006, 07:13 PM   #3 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Posts: 458
Default

I thought I did but I will look again. Sometimes it will stay unchecked for hours, and sometimes I'll check it again after a few minutes and it'll be checked.
__________________
<font size=1><b>Current Build:</b>
DFI Lanparty Ultra-D
<a href=\"http://valid.x86-secret.com/show_oc?id=77714\">AMD 64 X2 4400+ @ 2.20GHz</a>
Big Typhoon Heatsink/Fan
2 GB G.Skill DDR500 PC4000
eVGA 256MB 7800GTX
37GB Raptor
2x 120GB Hard Drives</font>
sickness is offline  
Old 08-08-2006, 07:21 PM   #4 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 1,909
Send a message via AIM to jcortes
Default

hmmm thats odd also check the setting in Ventrilo and/or BF2 itself make sure there isnt sound settings in there too
__________________

AIM = jcortestechhelp
jcortes is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:48 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.