Mess with someone on a Network? - Page 3 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Software > Microsoft Windows and Software
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 11-29-2005, 11:39 PM   #21 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 3,339
Default

I'll pass...


Out of curiousity what is it?
__________________

__________________
<form action=\"http://www.srsyo.org/tfsearch.php\" method=\"get\">
<input type=\"text\" name=\"search\"> <input type=\"submit\" name=\"submit\" value=\"Search TF before you post!\"></form>
Vista Discussion | 64 Bit Discussion |Microsoft Homepage | Yo Linux | Paul Thurrott | Fire Fox | Thunder Bird | Image Shack | Photo Bucket | Put File | Anti-Spyware | MS Anti-Spyware | Trillian | Anti-Virus | On Line Virus Scan
Tyler1989 is offline  
Old 11-30-2005, 12:18 AM   #22 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 2,538
Default

its a trojan that allows backdoor unrestricted access, from back in the win98 days, Im guessing there's probably a winXP version by now

it was popular way back when, nasty little bugger too
__________________

horndude is offline  
Old 11-30-2005, 09:18 PM   #23 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Illinois
Posts: 609
Default

sounds harmful... lol, i like the boobies one where u click and a new set comes up... haha i sent to my grandpa..
__________________

•AMD 8120 @ 3.8Ghz
•CoolerMaster Hyper212 EVO
•MSI 970A G46
•8GB Dual-Channel 1600Mhz DDR3 Corsair Vengeance
•eVGA 660 GTX Ti
•128gb Samsung 830 SSD (OS, Games)
•2TB Seagate 7200rpm 64mb Barracuda SATA6GB's
•640gb WD (Cavier Blue)
•CoolerMaster HAF-X
AuThoRitY is offline  
Old 11-30-2005, 11:08 PM   #24 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 2,306
Default

lol can you send me that it would be funny sending it to a coulpe of family members
__________________
Lonewolf5460 is offline  
Old 12-01-2005, 11:01 AM   #25 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Illinois
Posts: 609
Default

just run a search for it on the net, i think its called boobie hack or soemthing weird like that, just run a search
__________________

•AMD 8120 @ 3.8Ghz
•CoolerMaster Hyper212 EVO
•MSI 970A G46
•8GB Dual-Channel 1600Mhz DDR3 Corsair Vengeance
•eVGA 660 GTX Ti
•128gb Samsung 830 SSD (OS, Games)
•2TB Seagate 7200rpm 64mb Barracuda SATA6GB's
•640gb WD (Cavier Blue)
•CoolerMaster HAF-X
AuThoRitY is offline  
Old 12-01-2005, 02:54 PM   #26 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Posts: 2,258
Default

The only problem you are going to have it rights. I have a script that I wrote using Shutdown.exe (which is built into windows xp) to lock the accounts passed from a file and the machine those accounts are tied to. It's more for enterprse networks, but it works great. I was thinking you can do the same thing if you wanted, but just run the shutdown command, by looping over a range of IP addresses that the other computers will be using. It's simple and amazingly easy. Also, if you really want to be crazy, you can use WMI to run processes on their machines that can be used to do anything. The issue comes down to rights. All you need it admin level access from a remote machine and you are in. Hope it works out, and don't do anything too crazy...
Inaris is offline  
Old 12-01-2005, 03:26 PM   #27 (permalink)
True Techie
 
void's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 198
Default

I don't think using a shutdown or any remote execution will work because of access. In most cases you'll need a password, and the correct services to be running on the remote machine. Using say rexec.exe (remote execute) won't work because I think (I might be wrong) it uses a protocol with ports that probably won't be open on the target machine, and no doubt the remote machine will have a firewall as well.
void is offline  
Old 12-01-2005, 04:54 PM   #28 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Illinois
Posts: 609
Default

well i know his pw, and i know how to disable his stuff. :-)
__________________

•AMD 8120 @ 3.8Ghz
•CoolerMaster Hyper212 EVO
•MSI 970A G46
•8GB Dual-Channel 1600Mhz DDR3 Corsair Vengeance
•eVGA 660 GTX Ti
•128gb Samsung 830 SSD (OS, Games)
•2TB Seagate 7200rpm 64mb Barracuda SATA6GB's
•640gb WD (Cavier Blue)
•CoolerMaster HAF-X
AuThoRitY is offline  
Old 12-01-2005, 08:37 PM   #29 (permalink)
Do work.
 
molsen's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Jacksonville, FL
Posts: 1,177
Send a message via AIM to molsen
Default

yea its a real link man...hover your mouse over it and you can see the address and it is a valid link
__________________
http://mattjolsen.tumblr.com
flickr

Intel E8400 @ 3.78ghz
8gb (4x2gb) G.SKILL DDR2 1600 @ 420mhz, 5-5-5-12
ASrock P43Twins1600 (hates RAM dividers)
WD Caviar 500gb + 250gb hdd, 32mb cache
eVGA 7900gs @ 585/1700mhz
OCZ GameXStream 600w PSU
Sound Blaster X-Fi Platinum
Cooler Master Centurion 5 case
molsen is offline  
Old 12-01-2005, 09:08 PM   #30 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Illinois
Posts: 609
Default

i know, i was kiddin with him .... lol
__________________

__________________

•AMD 8120 @ 3.8Ghz
•CoolerMaster Hyper212 EVO
•MSI 970A G46
•8GB Dual-Channel 1600Mhz DDR3 Corsair Vengeance
•eVGA 660 GTX Ti
•128gb Samsung 830 SSD (OS, Games)
•2TB Seagate 7200rpm 64mb Barracuda SATA6GB's
•640gb WD (Cavier Blue)
•CoolerMaster HAF-X
AuThoRitY is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:47 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.