MemTurbo - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Software > Microsoft Windows and Software
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 09-28-2003, 01:35 AM   #1 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Posts: 380
Default MemTurbo

I have MemTurbo installed. I have a lot of background programs enabled. After playing Sims, I tried to open Windows Media Player and some and a folder but there is an error saying, "Not enough memory", though MemTurbo displays 21 mb of free RAM. I restarted my PC to correct the error but what could possibly had happened?
__________________

piggysmile is offline  
Old 09-28-2003, 10:01 AM   #2 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Posts: 287
Send a message via AIM to neb1211 Send a message via Yahoo to neb1211
Default

21 mb of free ram isn't a whole lot. How much ram do you currently have in the system and what operating system are you trying to run?
__________________

__________________
~ Nick
Owner of Maximum CPU and MaxCPU Hosting
neb1211 is offline  
Old 09-29-2003, 09:51 AM   #3 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Posts: 753
Send a message via ICQ to Lostman Send a message via AIM to Lostman Send a message via Yahoo to Lostman
Default

$50 says it's either Win98 or WinMe.
__________________


www.lostman.us
Lostman is offline  
Old 10-01-2003, 02:01 PM   #4 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Posts: 1,015
Default

i suggest getting memory higher/bigger the 256mb
devlish96 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:04 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.