Memory could not be read. - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Software > Microsoft Windows and Software
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 05-30-2007, 08:12 PM   #1 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 341
Default Memory could not be read.

I keep getting this message after I exit my game. And I already reinstalled the game twice, could it be an actual ram issue?

>.>
__________________

__________________
I believe victory only exist at the end, no matter how the factors present it.

XIGMATEK HDT-D1284
ATI RADEON X850XT PE
NZXT TEMPEST: CRAFTED SERIES
IF06 is offline  
Old 05-30-2007, 08:15 PM   #2 (permalink)
Retired.
 
peterhuang913's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Los Angeles, California
Posts: 8,076
Send a message via AIM to peterhuang913
Default Re: Memory could not be read.

screenshot?
__________________

__________________


My computer uses 1.5A-load, .8A-idle, .65A-standby, .05A-turned off on 125V.
"The spaces between your fingers were created so that another's could fill them in."
Quote:
Originally Posted by Norcent View Post
I need to stop using the internet.
peterhuang913 is offline  
Old 05-30-2007, 11:29 PM   #3 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 341
Default Re: Memory could not be read.

Okay, I'll post it after a good round of Rakion. =P
__________________
I believe victory only exist at the end, no matter how the factors present it.

XIGMATEK HDT-D1284
ATI RADEON X850XT PE
NZXT TEMPEST: CRAFTED SERIES
IF06 is offline  
Old 05-30-2007, 11:30 PM   #4 (permalink)
Retired.
 
peterhuang913's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Los Angeles, California
Posts: 8,076
Send a message via AIM to peterhuang913
Default Re: Memory could not be read.

you rather play than fix the problem?
thats just me
__________________


My computer uses 1.5A-load, .8A-idle, .65A-standby, .05A-turned off on 125V.
"The spaces between your fingers were created so that another's could fill them in."
Quote:
Originally Posted by Norcent View Post
I need to stop using the internet.
peterhuang913 is offline  
Old 05-31-2007, 01:43 AM   #5 (permalink)
Call me Mak or K
Mod Emeritus
 
KSoD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: C:\
Posts: 35,647
Default Re: Memory could not be read.

Best bet. Download MemTest86. Burn it to CD and let it run overnight. It will let you know if you have any errors with your RAM.
__________________
I do not accept support questions via EMail, PM, IM or my G+ page!

Phone: LG Optimus G Pro
Running: Stock JB from LG with Nova Launcher

KSoD is offline  
Old 05-31-2007, 06:34 PM   #6 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 341
Default Re: Memory could not be read.

No, if you read the post, I said I get the error each time I close the game.

Alright, I'll try the software.
__________________
I believe victory only exist at the end, no matter how the factors present it.

XIGMATEK HDT-D1284
ATI RADEON X850XT PE
NZXT TEMPEST: CRAFTED SERIES
IF06 is offline  
Old 05-31-2007, 07:11 PM   #7 (permalink)
Chillin Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: USA
Posts: 11,861
Default Re: Memory could not be read.

bad ram or software conflict
__________________

__________________
The Ultimate Hard Drive Utility PowerMax 4.23. (It now has the ability to clean a Boot Sector virus on the quick erase option.)
The best browser Netscape 8
Have you accidently delete something? Look here (trial. the better one) and here(free)
EricB is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Help With Memory Problem AntonOle New Systems | Building and Buying 7 06-15-2007 01:46 PM
DVD Drives can't read blank DVDs joeodd2 Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting 7 05-23-2007 03:22 AM
Need some help choosing memory before I buy today guitarplyrstevo New Systems | Building and Buying 6 04-02-2007 02:52 AM
Read only!!! gloomer Microsoft Windows and Software 1 03-30-2007 03:34 PM
Is Vista seeing memory on my 8800GTS 320MB wrong? phexac Microsoft Windows and Software 2 03-26-2007 12:03 AM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:00 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.