Media Player won't Play some MP3's - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Software > Microsoft Windows and Software
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 03-16-2005, 03:00 AM   #11 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 3,782
Default

winamp plays anything
__________________

__________________
Core 2 Duo E6400, DFI Infinity 975X/G, 2x 512mb DDR2 667mhz, Albatron 7900gt, WD 200gb SATA, Samsung DVD-RW, Silverstone ST-50EF 500w PSU.
waynejkruse10 is offline  
Old 03-16-2005, 04:30 AM   #12 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 62
Send a message via Yahoo to Brisky
Default

Yeah I just installed winamp. Plays everything fine.

So is Winamp the best Free player out there you think?

Thanks again!
__________________

__________________
Future PC Specs:

DFI LP nForce 4 SLI-D
nVIDIA GeForce 7800 GTX
AMD 64 X2 3800
DDR 400 OCZ
WD Raptor 74 Gig
Thermaltake Black Tsunami Tower
Thermaltake Hardcano 12
Metalic Blue Ultra X 500w PSU
Plextor black DVD-R
Brisky is offline  
Old 03-16-2005, 07:46 AM   #13 (permalink)
Chillin Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: USA
Posts: 11,861
Default

use musicmatch to convert those mp3 to readable ones. I had that problem before
__________________
The Ultimate Hard Drive Utility PowerMax 4.23. (It now has the ability to clean a Boot Sector virus on the quick erase option.)
The best browser Netscape 8
Have you accidently delete something? Look here (trial. the better one) and here(free)
EricB is offline  
Old 03-16-2005, 11:17 AM   #14 (permalink)
Member (again)
 
macdude425's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Raul's Wild Kingdom...How 'bout that, huh?
Posts: 4,202
Send a message via AIM to macdude425 Send a message via Yahoo to macdude425
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by Brisky

So is Winamp the best Free player out there you think?
Most likely it is.
__________________



Debian Support Forums!
macdude425 is offline  
Old 03-17-2005, 03:42 AM   #15 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 1,291
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by Brisky
Yeah I just installed winamp. Plays everything fine.

So is Winamp the best Free player out there you think?

Thanks again!

YEP, everbody will back me up on that 2 right.................
__________________
Simon is offline  
Old 05-22-2005, 04:52 PM   #16 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 3,782
Default

i tried to install winamp on a clean install of xp and it didnt work. When i try to open it, it just doesnt open, it also happens how. Mabye it has something against my hardware.
__________________
Core 2 Duo E6400, DFI Infinity 975X/G, 2x 512mb DDR2 667mhz, Albatron 7900gt, WD 200gb SATA, Samsung DVD-RW, Silverstone ST-50EF 500w PSU.
waynejkruse10 is offline  
Old 05-22-2005, 05:11 PM   #17 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 1,363
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by macdude425
And I third it
And i'll fourth it!

EDIT: YES I'M A MONSTER TECHIE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
__________________

Quote:
Ricer: from the latin word Ricarius meaning to suck at everything you attempt.
desiboi is offline  
Old 05-22-2005, 06:39 PM   #18 (permalink)
Grandfather of Techist

\_(ツ)_/
 
Trotter's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: The South
Posts: 31,307
Default

Give VLC a try.

http://www.videolan.org/vlc/
__________________


My Rig: SABLE
Antec 300 Illusion / Antec EarthWatts EA650 650W / ASUS GeForce GTX 960 GTX960-DC2OC-2GD5
AMD FX 8320 x8 Black Edition / Gelid Tranquillo / MSI 970A-G43
Sandisk Ultra Plus 128GB / Samsung 840 120GB / WD Black 750GB / WD Green 1TB
2x4GB DDR3 1600 - 2x2GB DDR3 1600
Win10 Ent 64-bit - Mionix Naos 7000 Mouse - CM Storm QuickFire Rapid Mech Keyboard


R.I.P. Danny L. Trotter ... 14 Nov 1945 - 4 Sept 2009
Trotter is offline  
Old 05-22-2005, 10:08 PM   #19 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 7,915
Send a message via Yahoo to talldude123
Default

maybe the MP3 files are corrupted..
talldude123 is offline  
Old 05-22-2005, 11:54 PM   #20 (permalink)
Chillin Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: USA
Posts: 11,861
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by EricB
use musicmatch to convert those mp3 to readable ones. I had that problem before
I've had his exact probelm before, only I was using Pinnacle Expression to make slide show with music. it kept saying they were not valid mp3's. other program played them.

I use MM to convert those mp3's to mp3's at a different bitrate and they became valid mp3 files
__________________

__________________
The Ultimate Hard Drive Utility PowerMax 4.23. (It now has the ability to clean a Boot Sector virus on the quick erase option.)
The best browser Netscape 8
Have you accidently delete something? Look here (trial. the better one) and here(free)
EricB is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:21 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.