Media Player 10 and Lockups on XP? - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Software > Microsoft Windows and Software
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 05-09-2005, 04:51 PM   #1 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 222
Default Media Player 10 and Lockups on XP?

I just joined up...
Anyway, is MP10 prone to instabality or is it the file I keep trying to play? Its funny, when I freeze the lights on the keyboard and mouse go off. Its one of those MS optical mice and my keyboard has those keys that light up. Everything goes out. Is that normal?
__________________

Snump is offline  
Old 05-09-2005, 05:20 PM   #2 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 248
Send a message via ICQ to shuaibao Send a message via AIM to shuaibao Send a message via Yahoo to shuaibao
Default

Um....no. If you want that to stop, reinstall or get winamp
www.winamp.com
it pwns (using this a lot today!) mp10.
__________________

__________________
I have ADD that stands for Attention Defecit hey look a birdie!

<a href=\"http://www.shuaiking.org/\">www.shuaiking.org: my blog</a>
shuaibao is offline  
Old 05-09-2005, 05:35 PM   #3 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 1,100
Send a message via AIM to Blitze105 Send a message via Yahoo to Blitze105
Default

think its finally time i try it.. im always complaining bout how sucky WMP10 is..
__________________
I'm Forgetful! so if i stop posting on something that i was helping you with... PM me or IM me
yahoo and aol: blitze105
you can always IM or PM me if i offend you as well, i will edit the post if i have.
Blitze105 is offline  
Old 05-10-2005, 01:01 PM   #4 (permalink)
Him
Wizard Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 3,190
Send a message via AIM to Him Send a message via Yahoo to Him
Default Re: Media Player 10 and Lockups on XP?

Quote:
Originally posted by Snump
I just joined up...
Anyway, is MP10 prone to instabality or is it the file I keep trying to play? Its funny, when I freeze the lights on the keyboard and mouse go off. Its one of those MS optical mice and my keyboard has those keys that light up. Everything goes out. Is that normal?
Yeah, thats totally abnormal. Nothing should make your keyboard and mouse go out, short of unpluggin them or them physically dying. Reload WMP and see if that works.
Him is offline  
Old 05-10-2005, 01:03 PM   #5 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 720
Default

Just get WinAMP, WMP sucks butt!!

-SkyHi
SkyHi is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:39 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.