mce 2005 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Software > Microsoft Windows and Software
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 01-26-2006, 11:26 PM   #1 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 354
Default mce 2005

i cannot find much info on whether or not to be able to install media centre 2005 you need a tv tuner or not.. ive tried a few times to install it (fresh through booting disc and clean hdd) and it just installs a sp2 xp and no media centre application.. it does ask for the 2nd disc tho
__________________

__________________


Aries A+ Hardware and Software Certified
BlkShdw88 is offline  
Old 01-27-2006, 02:20 AM   #2 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 45
Default

You don't need the hardware. I have it installed now and you need both cd's. The media center installed fine but I used both cd's.
__________________

koanaihe is offline  
Old 01-27-2006, 02:49 AM   #3 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 354
Default

really? ok well ill havta get a hold of a new copy.. one that works then lol thanks
__________________


Aries A+ Hardware and Software Certified
BlkShdw88 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:37 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.