Maxamizing Screen Problem - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Software > Microsoft Windows and Software
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 03-18-2004, 11:49 PM   #1 (permalink)
21
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 58
Question Maxamizing Screen Problem

Hello,
I been having problems for the past 30 mins with this problem. I been trying to maxmize the screen to make it bigger but it wont work all it does it makes it meduim size. I talk to gateway tech support on the phone and on they're chat support and nothing has work as of yet. My notebook is a m-350 and my operating system is windows xp and my broswer is internet explorer
__________________

21 is offline  
Old 03-18-2004, 11:54 PM   #2 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 118
Default

Do you mean your horizontal and vertical sizeing doesn't work ?
__________________

bluto is offline  
Old 03-18-2004, 11:55 PM   #3 (permalink)
21
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 58
Default

Yeppers that what I meant
__________________
Gateway M-350 (Notebook)
Intel-Pentium 4
2.6 Ghz
760-Mb Ram

Dell Latitude D-800 (Notebook)
512-Mb Ram
1.6 Mhz Processor
Gforce 4200 - Video Card
21 is offline  
Old 03-19-2004, 12:10 AM   #4 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Posts: 1,179
Send a message via AIM to Emily
Default

Is this a problem with just IE or other windows too?
__________________
www.upstark.com
Emily is offline  
Old 03-19-2004, 12:11 AM   #5 (permalink)
21
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 58
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by Emily
Is this a problem with just IE or other windows too?
its just with I/E maam
21 is offline  
Old 03-19-2004, 12:13 AM   #6 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Posts: 1,179
Send a message via AIM to Emily
Default

1.) Can you resize it to full screen by dragging the corner of the window?

2.) Could you possibly post a screenshot of how it looks when you try to maximize it?
__________________
www.upstark.com
Emily is offline  
Old 03-19-2004, 12:15 AM   #7 (permalink)
21
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 58
Default

No maam I cant drag it so it will become a full window. Yes I will make a screen shot so I can show what its doing
__________________
Gateway M-350 (Notebook)
Intel-Pentium 4
2.6 Ghz
760-Mb Ram

Dell Latitude D-800 (Notebook)
512-Mb Ram
1.6 Mhz Processor
Gforce 4200 - Video Card
21 is offline  
Old 03-19-2004, 12:17 AM   #8 (permalink)
21
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 58
Default

Here's the url link to what im seeing now
http://lilcowboy.mypicgallery.com/?/...shot_large.jpg
__________________
Gateway M-350 (Notebook)
Intel-Pentium 4
2.6 Ghz
760-Mb Ram

Dell Latitude D-800 (Notebook)
512-Mb Ram
1.6 Mhz Processor
Gforce 4200 - Video Card
21 is offline  
Old 03-19-2004, 12:20 AM   #9 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Posts: 1,179
Send a message via AIM to Emily
Default

Hmm... have you changed your resolution lately?

EDIT: And what version of IE are you using?
__________________
www.upstark.com
Emily is offline  
Old 03-19-2004, 12:24 AM   #10 (permalink)
21
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 58
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by Emily
Hmm... have you changed your resolution lately?
No maam I havent touch anything in my computer settings accept the desktop background and the color of the toolbar
__________________

21 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:26 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.