Master Volume Control does not work. - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Software > Microsoft Windows and Software
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 03-21-2008, 03:54 PM   #1 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 10
Default Master Volume Control does not work.

Well changing my master volume control does not do anyhing to the sound. Changing the Wav still changes it but master volume control doesn't. Even setting it to zero I still have sound, and setting it to max, it's still the same. Is there a certain reason for this?
__________________

SetoKaze is offline  
Old 03-21-2008, 04:43 PM   #2 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Midlands, England.
Posts: 45
Send a message via MSN to Really Useful Matt
Default Re: Master Volume Control does not work.

Does this only happen when playing a CD from the optical drive?
__________________

__________________
CompTIA Certified A+ 601, 602, 603 & 604, Network+

If you want a follow up to any of my posts, use the 'Quote' feature. I believe this should notify me of your further enquiry. If not, just send me a message.
Really Useful Matt is offline  
Old 03-21-2008, 05:32 PM   #3 (permalink)
Call me Mak or K
Mod Emeritus
 
KSoD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: C:\
Posts: 35,647
Default Re: Master Volume Control does not work.

Have you updated your sound drivers at all? Is there a seperate program thru your sound drivers that control your sound as well. Like a Creative Audio Console?
__________________
I do not accept support questions via EMail, PM, IM or my G+ page!

Phone: LG Optimus G Pro
Running: Stock JB from LG with Nova Launcher

KSoD is offline  
Old 03-21-2008, 11:26 PM   #4 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 10
Default Re: Master Volume Control does not work.

No, it always doesn't work. And I've updated my drivers, and there were no programs through my sound drivers that control my sound before my reformat. Although, I've asked a question about my sound drivers, and they gave me some drivers I didn't use before, but fixed my problem. The link is here.
SetoKaze is offline  
Old 03-21-2008, 11:52 PM   #5 (permalink)
Call me Mak or K
Mod Emeritus
 
KSoD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: C:\
Posts: 35,647
Default Re: Master Volume Control does not work.

So you dont know if these are the official drivers for your system? Have you gone to your PC manufacturer's website to make sure they dont have your sound drivers there. It could be that those drivers disabled the volume control.
__________________
I do not accept support questions via EMail, PM, IM or my G+ page!

Phone: LG Optimus G Pro
Running: Stock JB from LG with Nova Launcher

KSoD is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Possible Corrupted/Infected Files. xXxexpertxXx Viruses, Spyware and Malware 11 03-12-2008 01:18 AM
Black Viper's Top tweaks for a faster PC xXxexpertxXx Overclocking and Modding 0 02-21-2008 10:04 PM
How to get pear pc control panel to work? r2dee2 Microsoft Windows and Software 1 02-13-2008 10:15 PM
How to get pear pc control panel to work? r2dee2 Apple and Mac 0 02-13-2008 09:40 PM
Volume Control / Realtek HD Audio Manager matt578 Computer Audio and Multimedia 0 06-28-2007 09:54 PM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:42 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.