Major help please. - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Software > Microsoft Windows and Software
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 02-27-2005, 08:09 PM   #1 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 12
Unhappy Major help please.

Hi all,
This morning when I turned on my computer; after it shows the loading "Windows xp professional" it will show a blue screen and say "Unmountable_Boot_Volume". Can anyone help me? They traced the error from:0x000000ED 0x812DFBB8 0xC0000032 0x00000000 0x00000000

It's one of those blue error screens by the way, the one that like does physical memory dump or whatever. I'm new here so Hi everyone im Dmonik. I hope someone can help me because i have important files in there such as homework and its a must that i have to fix it or all is lost.
__________________

Dmonik is offline  
Old 02-27-2005, 08:23 PM   #2 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Osiris's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Kentucky
Posts: 36,817
Send a message via ICQ to Osiris Send a message via AIM to Osiris Send a message via MSN to Osiris Send a message via Yahoo to Osiris
Default

Here:

Unmountable_Boot_Volume
__________________

__________________
Osiris is offline  
Old 02-27-2005, 08:24 PM   #3 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 441
Default

STOP error with the second parameter being 0x00000032 means the file system is corrupt.
Boot from XP CD or startup disk, then when welcome screen appears, press R to select the repair option.
At the command prompt type chkdsk /r and press enter.
when completed, type exit & enter to reboot system (remove CD / floppy before boot up)
If this doesn't work, repeat the procedure but type fixboot instead of chkdsk.
Samm is offline  
Old 02-27-2005, 09:34 PM   #4 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 12
Default

I pressed F9 and selected the CDROM and pressed enter. But it appears that it automatically loads windows xp, and does the same thing show the error. It doesnt even read the cdrom drive.
Dmonik is offline  
Old 02-27-2005, 10:01 PM   #5 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Osiris's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Kentucky
Posts: 36,817
Send a message via ICQ to Osiris Send a message via AIM to Osiris Send a message via MSN to Osiris Send a message via Yahoo to Osiris
Default

1. Start your computer with the Windows startup disks, or with the Windows CD-ROM if your computer can start from the CD-ROM drive.
2. When the Welcome to Setup screen appears, press R to select the repair option.
3. If you have a dual-boot or multiple-boot computer, select the Windows installation that you want to access from the Recovery Console.
4. Type the administrator password when you are prompted to do so.

NOTE: If no administrator password exists, press ENTER.
5. At the command prompt, on the drive where Windows is installed, type chkdsk /r, and then press ENTER.
6. At the command prompt, type exit, and then press ENTER to restart your computer.
__________________
Osiris is offline  
Old 02-27-2005, 10:07 PM   #6 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 12
Default

Warez I have already tried that and it wouldnt work it would just automatically try and load windows xp but it justs pops up the same blue screen.
Dmonik is offline  
Old 02-27-2005, 10:08 PM   #7 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Osiris's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Kentucky
Posts: 36,817
Send a message via ICQ to Osiris Send a message via AIM to Osiris Send a message via MSN to Osiris Send a message via Yahoo to Osiris
Default

You might need to reinstall then...
__________________
Osiris is offline  
Old 02-27-2005, 10:11 PM   #8 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 12
Default

Is that the only possible way?
Dmonik is offline  
Old 02-27-2005, 10:12 PM   #9 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Osiris's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Kentucky
Posts: 36,817
Send a message via ICQ to Osiris Send a message via AIM to Osiris Send a message via MSN to Osiris Send a message via Yahoo to Osiris
Default

Unless someone else knows something..
__________________
Osiris is offline  
Old 02-27-2005, 10:14 PM   #10 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 12
Default

Guess its hope it works then lol....
__________________

Dmonik is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:24 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.