Macromedia Flash v.8 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Software > Microsoft Windows and Software
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 01-26-2006, 04:50 PM   #1 (permalink)
S e c u r e d
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Somewhere Sunny
Posts: 3,760
Default Macromedia Flash v.8

Ok Guys and Gals,
I have an Issue that I can't find any information on.

Installed Flash 8 on the machine.
When opening Flash we receive an error saying "The application could not open because of low memory".

Well of course the first thing I did was bump the machine up to 1Gb of RAM. More than enough to run this program.

Any Ideas on this? Anything you can think of would help.

Thanks in advance,
Brady
__________________

__________________
brady is offline  
Old 01-26-2006, 05:26 PM   #2 (permalink)
S e c u r e d
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Somewhere Sunny
Posts: 3,760
Default

Lol Nevermind I figured it out...

LOL this always happens...
I figure it out before the first post.
__________________

__________________
brady is offline  
Old 01-26-2006, 05:28 PM   #3 (permalink)
PowerQuest / Opera
 
TheMajor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 10,177
Default

Lol, you bought 1Gig of RAM just to run Flash?
__________________
TheMajorMMX - Intel P200 MMX @ 225Mhz - V-Tech (PcPartner) Baby-AT mb w/ Intel Triton TX chipset - Nvidia Riva TNT2 M64 w/ 16MB - 256MB M-Tec SDRAM - Still running.....
TheMajor is offline  
Old 01-26-2006, 05:35 PM   #4 (permalink)
S e c u r e d
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Somewhere Sunny
Posts: 3,760
Default

She had 512 previoiusly. In order to run more than one instance of the application it is recomended to have atleast 1Gb of RAM.

Once I had the RAM installed the error was still occuring. I then upped the VRAM and still the same effect. Then I thought to myself, "Self, I wonder If I can open it on my machine?". So I tried, and Failed with the same error.

That means the file has become corrupted. She is now crying in the other room. Muahahahah

Im j/k shes not crying anymore
__________________
brady is offline  
Old 01-26-2006, 09:44 PM   #5 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Osiris's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Kentucky
Posts: 36,817
Send a message via ICQ to Osiris Send a message via AIM to Osiris Send a message via MSN to Osiris Send a message via Yahoo to Osiris
Default

did you get it reinstalled and working yet?
__________________
Osiris is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:08 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.