macromedia flash player - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Software > Microsoft Windows and Software
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 05-23-2005, 07:24 PM   #1 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 69
Default macromedia flash player

i am attempting to insall this for my IE browser and i am unable to. i had it previously, then i uninstalled it and now i cannot re-install it. i go to the page click install now and nothing happens. i cannot view certain web pages when using IE to their full capability. when i use netsape i can view them just fine. thanks, Ray

this is the site were i am attempting to install it from: http://www.macromedia.com/shockwave/...ShockwaveFlash

P4 2.8
1 gb Corsair PC3200
Radeon 9200
DFI 865PE mb
__________________

daddy_ray is offline  
Old 05-23-2005, 07:29 PM   #2 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 1,100
Send a message via AIM to Blitze105 Send a message via Yahoo to Blitze105
Default

I think you mean download?

Try deleting the files it made during the first install. do a search on the file name and delete all the files it comes up with. then try to downlooad and then try a new install. if not post back and we wll see, if you were only having a problem downloading then i will send u the program if you like
__________________

__________________
I'm Forgetful! so if i stop posting on something that i was helping you with... PM me or IM me
yahoo and aol: blitze105
you can always IM or PM me if i offend you as well, i will edit the post if i have.
Blitze105 is offline  
Old 05-23-2005, 07:33 PM   #3 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 720
Default

I don't know what's different, as I can't see your whole URL, but try this:
http://www.macromedia.com/shockwave/...ShockwaveFlash

Hope it works

-SkyHi
SkyHi is offline  
Old 05-23-2005, 11:14 PM   #4 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 69
Default

searched for macromedia and flash; deleted all the leftovers. Retried the download and it didnt work. Also, in my downloads I have the setup file for the Flash 7 Player but when I try to run the install it doesnt open. I had it from a while back but it also doesnt work. So, I am not only having trouble downloading it but also running the install. Any ideas ?
daddy_ray is offline  
Old 05-27-2005, 07:50 PM   #5 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 69
Default

?
daddy_ray is offline  
Old 05-28-2005, 02:52 AM   #6 (permalink)
Chillin Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: USA
Posts: 11,861
Default

you have a program like spyware blster which disable flash in IE because people use it to create viruses. flash in netscape and firefox don't experience this
__________________
The Ultimate Hard Drive Utility PowerMax 4.23. (It now has the ability to clean a Boot Sector virus on the quick erase option.)
The best browser Netscape 8
Have you accidently delete something? Look here (trial. the better one) and here(free)
EricB is offline  
Old 06-02-2005, 07:47 PM   #7 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 69
Default

damn...im an idiot !!! i cant believe i didnt think of that. thanks for the info...will never forget it. Ray
__________________

daddy_ray is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:48 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.