Lost task manager - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Software > Microsoft Windows and Software
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 02-25-2005, 09:40 PM   #1 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 10
Angry Lost task manager

When I open up Task Manager, I only see the bottom half of it. I go to the edges to drag so I can see the top but I get no arrow. I can go to the bottom and drag down to stretch it out...but not up so I can see it.
Any help would be appreciated.
__________________

jm22876 is offline  
Old 02-25-2005, 09:44 PM   #2 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Osiris's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Kentucky
Posts: 36,817
Send a message via ICQ to Osiris Send a message via AIM to Osiris Send a message via MSN to Osiris Send a message via Yahoo to Osiris
Default

So you dont see the tabs like processes, applications, performance, networking, users? Do you see the end process button? If you see the end process button, double click in the blank area next to the button and see if that restores it..
__________________

__________________
Osiris is offline  
Old 02-26-2005, 07:40 PM   #3 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 10
Default lost task manager

Thanks for the suggestion, but it didn't work. Any other ideas? Any help would be greatly appreciated.
jm22876 is offline  
Old 02-26-2005, 07:54 PM   #4 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Osiris's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Kentucky
Posts: 36,817
Send a message via ICQ to Osiris Send a message via AIM to Osiris Send a message via MSN to Osiris Send a message via Yahoo to Osiris
Default

can you post an image of it?
__________________
Osiris is offline  
Old 02-26-2005, 07:56 PM   #5 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 10
Default

It was in "Tiny Footprint Mode" , just had to double click the border
Thanx for the suggestions
jm22876 is offline  
Old 02-26-2005, 08:00 PM   #6 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Osiris's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Kentucky
Posts: 36,817
Send a message via ICQ to Osiris Send a message via AIM to Osiris Send a message via MSN to Osiris Send a message via Yahoo to Osiris
Default

Thats what I told you to do I think..
__________________
Osiris is offline  
Old 05-26-2005, 12:32 PM   #7 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 7,915
Send a message via Yahoo to talldude123
Default

do you have a security system on your computer that prevents windows from being changed?
__________________

talldude123 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:49 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.