LogonStudio - Has anyone got this working? - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Software > Microsoft Windows and Software
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 04-22-2004, 11:15 AM   #1 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 56
Default LogonStudio - Has anyone got this working?

Bored with the usual windows xp logon screens, I have downloaded LogonStudio from the stardock website. I have been downloading logon screens (.logonxp) files from wincustomise. But when I try to load the .logonxp file from logonStudio, nothing happens. The bit that says "current: " has the correct name in it, but the logon is not added to the list, and when apply is clicked, nothing happens.

Anyone else had this problem? Anyone know how to get this working?
__________________

hooloovoo is offline  
Old 04-22-2004, 01:32 PM   #2 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 872
Default

Try ResBuilder or ResHAck ..they are both pretty good .. I haven't used Logon Studio though

I'll give it a try ..sometime may be
__________________

__________________
Screenshots of my Desktop.....Post ur\'s too :D

AMD AthlonXP3000+@ 2.2GHz, Cooler Master Aero 7+, Gigabyte 7NNXP , 1GB Kingston HyperX PC3200 Dual Channel , MSI FX5600 VTDR 256 ,Pinnacle PCTV , 120+120GB Barracuda , Liteon 52x CDRW , Samsung DVDROM , Benq DW1620 16x DVD ReWriter, Phillips 21\" TV,Samsung Syncmaster 763MB,Logitech Cordless MX DUO , Thermaltake Silent PurePower 480W Butterfly Series PSU, Win XP SP2,RH9.
Creative DDTS100 Decoder, Creative Inspire TD7700 7.1 Speakers

Search TF B4 u post { Thanks for this one! Emily :) }
<form action=\"http://www.theriddlehouse.com/random/tfsearch.php\"><input type=\"text\" name=\"search\"><input type=\"submit\" name=\"submit\" value=\"Search!\"></form>
preet2u is offline  
Old 04-23-2004, 09:57 PM   #3 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 49
Default

There might be a problem with the installer, try to reinstall it again.
mitch is offline  
Old 04-24-2004, 09:43 AM   #4 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 56
Default

reinstalled it a few times with no luck. think ill stick with window blinds for now
hooloovoo is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:29 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.