Logitech mouse 4th button - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Software > Microsoft Windows and Software
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 10-12-2004, 06:13 PM   #1 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 2
Default Logitech mouse 4th button

Hi all, I've got a Logitech Cordless Mouseman Wheel, which has a thumb-button. The Logitech MouseWare driver/app will let me assign this to certain functions, but I can't assign it freely. I want to do this because I want it to control my KVM switch, and for that I need it to be assigned to a keysequence: scroll lock+scroll lock+arrow up+esc. Anyone know of a small app or another driver that will let me do this?

Any help greatly appreciated!
__________________

fishbOne is offline  
Old 10-13-2004, 05:04 AM   #2 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 62
Default

Well When Did the 4 button logitech release
__________________

__________________
Its Better To Be Pissed Off Than To Be Pissed On......
Kevz is offline  
Old 10-13-2004, 05:30 AM   #3 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 2
Default

Ages ago.. 5 years maybe..
fishbOne is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:32 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.