logging into sites.... - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Software > Microsoft Windows and Software
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 06-27-2004, 02:06 PM   #1 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 126
Default logging into sites....

is there a way i can store names and passwords for sites that i have to login to? some sites dont offer to store it for u, so everytime u visit u have to manually type it in. IE: like yahoo used to store info buy now they dont. is there a way to alter a cookie or sumtin to store this info? thanks
__________________

__________________
System: AMD 64 X2 6000 Dual Core, Asus microATX mobo, 3GB Mushkin PC6200 DDR2, 2x250GB Seagate HDD, Windows Vista Premium
RavishingRocket is offline  
Old 06-27-2004, 02:42 PM   #2 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 346
Send a message via Yahoo to rakesh_1024
Default

Try ROBOFORM.
__________________

__________________
www.tech-station.net

P4 1.6GHZ Willamette core 400MHZ FSB 256KB L2 cache
Intel 845WN Mobo
256mb SD-RAM
Nvidia Riva Tnt2 M64 G-card
40GB Seagate 5400rpm HDD
300Watt PSU
Intex Cabinet
15 LG Studioworks563N
Creative Inspire2400 2.1 speakers
16x DVD ROM
52x Samsung CD Burner
rakesh_1024 is offline  
Old 06-27-2004, 03:00 PM   #3 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Posts: 1,179
Send a message via AIM to Emily
Default

In IE, go to Tools > Internet Options. Under the Conent tab, click AutoComplete. If everything is checked, then your usernames and passwords should be remembered.

(P.S. 800th post! Woohoo! )
__________________
www.upstark.com
Emily is offline  
Old 06-27-2004, 04:13 PM   #4 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 126
Default

yes i have user names and passwords already checked under auto complete already checked
__________________
System: AMD 64 X2 6000 Dual Core, Asus microATX mobo, 3GB Mushkin PC6200 DDR2, 2x250GB Seagate HDD, Windows Vista Premium
RavishingRocket is offline  
Old 06-27-2004, 04:25 PM   #5 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 643
Send a message via AIM to anarchy
Default

Just get Firefox. It always asks you the first time whenever you log into something.

http://www.mozilla.org/products/firefox/
__________________


Search TF!
<form method=\"get\" action=\"http://www.theriddlehouse.com/random/tfsearch.php\"><input type=\"text\" name=\"search\"> <input type=\"submit\" name=\"submit\" value=\"Search!\"></form></small></font></p></p>
anarchy is offline  
Old 06-27-2004, 05:44 PM   #6 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 778
Default

or Netscape 7.1.....thats also good.
__________________
Intel Core 2 Duo E6400 @ 2.13GHz
Asus P5B-Deluxe WiFi Motherboard
OCZ PLATINUM REV2 2GB (1GB*2) DDR2-800Mhz RAM
Seagate 320GB 7200.10 SATA2 HDD
eVGA 7600GT 256MB PCI-E Video Card
LITE-ON DVDRW w/ LightScribe
Lite-ON DVD-ROM Drive
Cooler Master Centurion 5 Case
FSP Group Fortron Blue Storm 500W PSU
Logitech MX 3000 Cordless Desktop
Logitech X-530 5.1 Speaker System
Acer AL2223W
Windows Vista Ultimate
Ankush09 is offline  
Old 06-27-2004, 10:07 PM   #7 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 2,007
Default

or mozilla does it too...
__________________

jaksback is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:52 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.