The loading bar on startup - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Software > Microsoft Windows and Software
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 02-02-2005, 10:49 PM   #1 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Posts: 300
Default The loading bar on startup

Ever since installing SP2, the loading bar for Windows Xp has been blue. Does this have something to do with XP Professional bits of code being added? Just curious.
__________________

__________________
*PyRo* is offline  
Old 02-02-2005, 10:51 PM   #2 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 69
Default

It is an easy way for us techies / builders / repairmen to find out if SP2 is installed on a system when we boot it up.
__________________

TheRanger is offline  
Old 02-02-2005, 11:59 PM   #3 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Apokalipse's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 14,559
Default

it happens on all PC's with SP2, it also gets rid of "Home Edition" or "Proffessional" under the XP logo. I'm not sure if they are getting rid of the "Home Edition" and "Proffessional" distinctions though
__________________
Apokalipse is offline  
Closed Thread

« Safe mode | activeX »
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:47 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.