Live messenger issue - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Software > Microsoft Windows and Software
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 07-18-2006, 08:22 AM   #1 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: uk
Posts: 2,417
Default Live messenger issue

The last 2 days ive been getting this message at the top of the main screen..........

I can sign in fine and everything seems to work so i dont know what thats all about has anyone else had this?
__________________

jonny_uk is offline  
Old 07-18-2006, 08:26 AM   #2 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Osiris's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Kentucky
Posts: 36,817
Send a message via ICQ to Osiris Send a message via AIM to Osiris Send a message via MSN to Osiris Send a message via Yahoo to Osiris
Default

Is that the latest build? What does it say when you click on it?
__________________

__________________
Osiris is offline  
Old 07-18-2006, 08:46 AM   #3 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: uk
Posts: 2,417
Default

yeah its 80079200.

If i click on it i get this page
jonny_uk is offline  
Old 07-18-2006, 09:17 AM   #4 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Osiris's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Kentucky
Posts: 36,817
Send a message via ICQ to Osiris Send a message via AIM to Osiris Send a message via MSN to Osiris Send a message via Yahoo to Osiris
Default

do you think ZA is blocking some parts of it? Have you tried to unload ZA and see what happens?
__________________
Osiris is offline  
Old 07-18-2006, 09:39 AM   #5 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: uk
Posts: 2,417
Default

i shut down ZA pro and then signed out of windows live then back in agian and the message was still there..........
jonny_uk is offline  
Old 07-18-2006, 10:39 AM   #6 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Osiris's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Kentucky
Posts: 36,817
Send a message via ICQ to Osiris Send a message via AIM to Osiris Send a message via MSN to Osiris Send a message via Yahoo to Osiris
Default

reinstall it?
__________________
Osiris is offline  
Old 07-18-2006, 10:46 AM   #7 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Osiris's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Kentucky
Posts: 36,817
Send a message via ICQ to Osiris Send a message via AIM to Osiris Send a message via MSN to Osiris Send a message via Yahoo to Osiris
Default

It might be something with MS, I have the same thing
__________________
Osiris is offline  
Old 07-18-2006, 11:02 AM   #8 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: uk
Posts: 2,417
Default

you have the same message? why didnt you say that in the first place!?
maybe everyone else has got it too
jonny_uk is offline  
Old 07-18-2006, 11:10 AM   #9 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Osiris's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Kentucky
Posts: 36,817
Send a message via ICQ to Osiris Send a message via AIM to Osiris Send a message via MSN to Osiris Send a message via Yahoo to Osiris
Default

Well I did and it wasnt there, then it was when I told ya, now its gone again
__________________
Osiris is offline  
Old 07-18-2006, 12:07 PM   #10 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: uk
Posts: 2,417
Default

ahh well at least i know its nothing wrong my end, and its not stopping me from signing in and chatting so im not too bothered
__________________

jonny_uk is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:46 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.