Limewire = BSoD! - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Software > Microsoft Windows and Software
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 04-21-2006, 09:35 PM   #11 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Osiris's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Kentucky
Posts: 36,817
Send a message via ICQ to Osiris Send a message via AIM to Osiris Send a message via MSN to Osiris Send a message via Yahoo to Osiris
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by Flame
my pc shouldnt be a problem. its brand new custem built

amd athlon 3800+ x2
2gb crusial ddr400 ram
250gb western sata 2 hdd
580wat hiper blue
geforce 7800gtz
asus sli se mobo

ill update java now if there a new version, ill search now

custom built dont mean anything....try a different profile
__________________

__________________
Osiris is offline  
Old 04-21-2006, 09:35 PM   #12 (permalink)
Law
Wizard Techie
 
Law's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: the data closet
Posts: 4,200
Default

Did you run limewire in safemode? If you did and the problem occur then uninstall limewire then reboot the machine when you get back on to your desktop install it again.
__________________

Law is offline  
Old 04-21-2006, 09:38 PM   #13 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 53
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by Warez Monster
custom built dont mean anything....try a different profile
what are you saying? my pc dosnt have anything to do with the BDoD

Quote:
Originally posted by Law
Did you run limewire in safemode? If you did and the problem occur then uninstall limewire then reboot the machine when you get back on to your desktop install it again.
ok, ill try it but i cant right now sorry, i hope it wokrs
Flame is offline  
Old 04-21-2006, 09:41 PM   #14 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Osiris's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Kentucky
Posts: 36,817
Send a message via ICQ to Osiris Send a message via AIM to Osiris Send a message via MSN to Osiris Send a message via Yahoo to Osiris
Default

well it sounded like at first you had one issue on your friends and you were describing two issues but you have 2 separate issues on 2 pcs.......I see now......
__________________
Osiris is offline  
Old 04-21-2006, 10:26 PM   #15 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 7,915
Send a message via Yahoo to talldude123
Default

scan for spyware using ANY anti-spyware software.
talldude123 is offline  
Old 04-21-2006, 10:33 PM   #16 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 319
Send a message via AIM to evelmunkey
Default

Limewire did that to my computer to. It was weird, everything else fine but as soon as I started Limewire I would get BSOD. I dont think their is anything wrong with your computer, I think Limewire is a piece.
__________________
evelmunkey is offline  
Old 04-21-2006, 10:42 PM   #17 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 7,915
Send a message via Yahoo to talldude123
Default

LimeWire has a latest version out, 4.10.3. Use that one.
talldude123 is offline  
Old 04-22-2006, 01:32 AM   #18 (permalink)
Chillin Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: USA
Posts: 11,861
Default

drop limewire and use bittorrents
__________________
The Ultimate Hard Drive Utility PowerMax 4.23. (It now has the ability to clean a Boot Sector virus on the quick erase option.)
The best browser Netscape 8
Have you accidently delete something? Look here (trial. the better one) and here(free)
EricB is offline  
Old 04-22-2006, 04:55 AM   #19 (permalink)
PeugeotEnthusiast
 
NayNay1991x's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: United Kingdom, Leicester
Posts: 2,081
Send a message via MSN to NayNay1991x
Default

lol Limewire is illegal in most countries i dont know about your countrie though... Limewire is full with Spyware and Viruses..... i agree with EricB use BitTorrents but nobody seeds do they ?
__________________
http://instagram.com/nay206pug#
NayNay1991x is offline  
Old 04-22-2006, 05:43 AM   #20 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 354
Default

ok may or may not be helpful to you but i no quite a few problems in limewire (java based things) are caused from graphics settings set custom instead of default.. example limewire will not run or hang your computer (sometimes) if you have antialiasing set on a custom setting such as high instead of application control and also any other of the options you have control of in the advanced section of display settings
__________________

__________________


Aries A+ Hardware and Software Certified
BlkShdw88 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:22 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.