Legal Copy of XP Pro ?? - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Software > Microsoft Windows and Software
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 07-05-2006, 11:50 AM   #1 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Katmandu's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Troy, Ohio
Posts: 224
Default Legal Copy of XP Pro ??

Could a person use a LEGAL copy of XP Pro to format (3) of their OWN PCs.

Or would they have to buy (3) different XP Pros ??
__________________

Katmandu is offline  
Old 07-05-2006, 11:56 AM   #2 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Posts: 1,084
Send a message via Yahoo to IBMan
Default

I believe you can use them to format, but not to install. There are many threads about this on the forum, search.
__________________

__________________
Server:
AMD Athlon 4000+ @ 2.4 GHz
4096 MB RAM
40 GB HDD
Dual Mirrored 500 GB HDDs
DVD-ROM Drive
Windows Server 2003 x64 R2 SP2
IBMan is offline  
Old 07-06-2006, 01:44 AM   #3 (permalink)
Not A Super Techie
 
straightv6's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Posts: 496
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by IBMan
I believe you can use them to format, but not to install. There are many threads about this on the forum, search.
agreed, you don't even need xp to format.

another dec '03
__________________
1 fast and 1 slow
straightv6 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:18 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.