Keyboard has changed LAYOUT!!! HELP!!! - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Software > Microsoft Windows and Software
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 09-05-2004, 08:25 PM   #11 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
HoLoCroN's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: Plant City, FL
Posts: 1,305
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by TheMajor
in most FPS games I know you can "look over corner" by pushing middle mouse button and an arrow-key
Really? Interesting...

Its still easier to jumg using your space bar (and thumb) than reaching all the way over with your pinky.....
__________________

HoLoCroN is offline  
Old 09-05-2004, 08:30 PM   #12 (permalink)
PowerQuest / Opera
 
TheMajor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 10,177
Default

if the middle mouse doesn't work im use < and > for it.
I use the arrows for strafing/walking....left mouse=fire...middle mouse is "use" for opening doors mostly. Right mouse= reload. CTRL=jump, SHIFT=secondary attack...SPACE=firing mode(if the game supports it)
RETURN=action, throwing handgrnades
INS(0)=crouch
__________________

__________________
TheMajorMMX - Intel P200 MMX @ 225Mhz - V-Tech (PcPartner) Baby-AT mb w/ Intel Triton TX chipset - Nvidia Riva TNT2 M64 w/ 16MB - 256MB M-Tec SDRAM - Still running.....
TheMajor is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:11 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.