Kernel_stack_input_error - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Software > Microsoft Windows and Software
Closed Thread
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-08-2006, 02:23 PM   #1 (permalink)
Newb Techie
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 2
Default Kernel_stack_input_error

Compaq Presario Intel R Pentium 4CPU2.66 GHZ 384 MG Ram
I keep getting an error titled KERNEL_STACK_INPUT_ERROR

Mistee is offline  
Old 12-08-2006, 04:24 PM   #2 (permalink)
Newb Techie
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 21

Please give more info.

Are you trying to install an OS, program, upgrade memory, add a new HD? Is it when you launch a program? When do you receive the error?

djchrisjohnston is offline  
Old 12-08-2006, 05:19 PM   #3 (permalink)
Newb Techie
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 2

I keep trying put info but it keeps shutting me down nothing new added just came out of the blue day before yesterday,
ran the setup disk hoping to fix but no luck. It happens at ANY time.
Mistee is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off

Our Communities

Our communities encompass many different hobbies and interests, but each one is built on friendly, intelligent membership.

» More about our Communities

Automotive Communities

Our Automotive communities encompass many different makes and models. From U.S. domestics to European Saloons.

» More about our Automotive Communities

Marine Communities

Our Marine websites focus on Cruising and Sailing Vessels, including forums and the largest cruising Wiki project on the web today.

» More about our Marine Communities

Copyright 2002-2015 Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:00 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2016, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.