Just downloaded and installed Vista SP1 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Software > Microsoft Windows and Software
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 02-21-2008, 05:03 PM   #1 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
plumber4578's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Hanover, PA
Posts: 391
Send a message via AIM to plumber4578 Send a message via MSN to plumber4578
Default Just downloaded and installed Vista SP1

I haven't noticed any changes but then yet I really never had any problems with it.
__________________

__________________
My puter:
MOBO - ASUS P5W DH DELUXE
CPU - INTEL Core 2 Duo E6600 Conroe 2.4GHz
VIDEO - EVGA 8800 GTX
MEM - 4 GB (1BGX4) G.SKILL PC2 6400
PSU - CORSAIR 620WATT
HD - 2 SAMSUNG 500GB 7200 RPM
OS - Windows Vista 64Bit
plumber4578 is offline  
Old 02-21-2008, 05:30 PM   #2 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 1,585
Default Re: Just downloaded and installed Vista SP1

mess around with some of the file copying...that's what irked many I believe, lol...
and maybe the defragger if you used the Vista one
__________________

atomic tofu is offline  
Old 02-21-2008, 05:37 PM   #3 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
plumber4578's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Hanover, PA
Posts: 391
Send a message via AIM to plumber4578 Send a message via MSN to plumber4578
Default Re: Just downloaded and installed Vista SP1

I'll have to check out the defragger. I 4got about that mess. I never really expect much though with a windows defragger. They all suck and probably always will.
__________________
My puter:
MOBO - ASUS P5W DH DELUXE
CPU - INTEL Core 2 Duo E6600 Conroe 2.4GHz
VIDEO - EVGA 8800 GTX
MEM - 4 GB (1BGX4) G.SKILL PC2 6400
PSU - CORSAIR 620WATT
HD - 2 SAMSUNG 500GB 7200 RPM
OS - Windows Vista 64Bit
plumber4578 is offline  
Old 02-21-2008, 05:48 PM   #4 (permalink)
Call me Mak or K
Mod Emeritus
 
KSoD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: C:\
Posts: 35,647
Default Re: Just downloaded and installed Vista SP1

I have the 32 Bit version already installed. It does improve Vista. but i still prefer Server 2008...
__________________
I do not accept support questions via EMail, PM, IM or my G+ page!

Phone: LG Optimus G Pro
Running: Stock JB from LG with Nova Launcher

KSoD is offline  
Old 02-21-2008, 08:35 PM   #5 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 111
Default Re: Just downloaded and installed Vista SP1

I loaded it on a 64bit version and it greatly improved the startup speed.
servo.tsc is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
vista..or XP? Z e i g Microsoft Windows and Software 13 11-08-2007 05:07 PM
Vista and Printer Problems ms624 Microsoft Windows and Software 3 10-03-2007 01:20 PM
vista is testing my nerves icantflybfplane Microsoft Windows and Software 5 04-14-2007 02:19 AM
Vista & my Wireless Network motoxer4533 Microsoft Windows and Software 2 03-31-2007 08:58 PM
Is Vista seeing memory on my 8800GTS 320MB wrong? phexac Microsoft Windows and Software 2 03-26-2007 12:03 AM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:30 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.